We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walkerbouts Inn - Rhodes
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rhodes
See available hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzathe pubdirt roadenjoyed our stayfeel at homerooms are largewell worth a visitfloor boardsmotorbike ridegreat foodcomfortable bedssouth africaother guestsdaveuniversehospitalitychef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

After a 60km gravel road drive from Barkley East, Walkerbouts in Rhodes was a welcome inn for two nights. Excellent meals, warm, comfortable beds and friendly people full of ideas for how to pass the time. Best known for flyfishing but not shy of alternatives. We'll be back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Freda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerboutsInn, Owner at Walkerbouts Inn - Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hi Freda,
I'm delighted to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to your return.

All of the best.

Cheers,
Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were working up at Tiffindell Ski Resort when we decide to visited this place twice for drinks and was made to feel very welcome by the staff and locals. Pity we didnt stay for meals as i hear they make the best pizzas. So maybe next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenJanuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerboutsInn, Owner at Walkerbouts Inn - Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Hi Warren,
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visits and yes, we're looking forward to your return and hosting you at The Centre of the Known Universe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Well appointed , warm and welcoming ,Warm blankets and fireplace, piping hot water for showers and serviced daely. WE were surprised to come back after a day's skiing to a clean and tidy house. .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the quaint ,peaceful town . We will be back .

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Santesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerboutsInn, Owner at Walkerbouts Inn - Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for the review, much appreciated and glad that you enjoyed your stay at Snow Cottage and Rhodes.
Cheers,
Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A nice small lodge set just above Rhodes with lovely views of this quaint little town. Great place, great food, Great people, great value for money. I would recommend this lodge. Marie's food particularly enjoyable! Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reeve505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerboutsInn, Owner at Walkerbouts Inn - Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for the positive review and gladd that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very unfriendly service We stopped there for coffee and something to eat they were not interested in helping us so we left Will not recommend them and will never go there again Overall was there no service

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 235kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerboutsInn, Owner at Walkerbouts Inn - Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi,
Thank you for the review and in order to investigate the problem thoroughly, please advise as to time, date and with whom you dealt when you had this experience.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews