We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindors Country House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindors Country House Hotel
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful setting. Our room was quite small for the price. The bathroom on the other hand was huge. The staff were very pleasant. We stayed there for 2 nights. Breakfast was included in the price of the room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for one night room was ok but needs a bit of attention as to decor looking a bit tired, bedding could do with renewing pillows were bit flat as was the quilt cover, breakfast was ok but a bit dried up, evening meal there was not much to chose from the menu either Lamb or fish and chips the Lamb was nice though not really a bar but you can get drinks if required. Lovely grounds and pool also lodges looked nice if you are a family.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had a nice couple of nights in one of the self catered lodges over this weekend. Adequate for our stay - 2 adults, a 2 year old and a 3 month old. Had a nice short walk around the lovely grounds and we used the pool, which was warm and clean. There was also plenty to do within a short car drive.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly this review is based on an overnight stay in one of the lodges, so I can't comment on the hotel experience. The lodges I would highly recommend! We were only staying one night as a family of three so to avoid the usual 'mummy and daddy sitting in the dark when little one has gone to sleep', I booked a lodge so we had a second room. It was one of the best ideas I've had. The lodge itself was well maintained, fairly spacious and had great little touches like fresh milk in the fridge for tea and coffee. The location is beautiful but be warned there is no phone signal or 3G so you are really cut off from outside world. Shower was superb, beds comfortable, only niggle was it was quite cold when we woke in morning and we couldn't switch heating on. I will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the country.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravellerHB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

had a great room with amazing views extremely quiet location a little to posh' some staff were a little rude at times' no phone reception at all big down side although there was a phone in the room and free wifi' breakfast was a self service which was fine but food was only just warm the evening meal was very expensive and not to our liking not much choice im afraid
had to travel out for meals and location although was amazing there was nothing close by so lots of driving involved went to some amazing places whilst there overall very happy will certainly be returning to the area for sure

Room Tip: best views top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Briavels
9.8 km away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
800 reviews
3.6 km away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
698 reviews
5 km away
Tintern Old Rectory B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
DeanGate Motel
DeanGate Motel
#1 of 1 in Lydney
199 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Green Gables B&B
#3 of 3 in Saint Briavels
12 reviews
1.2 km away
No photo provided
The George Inn
#4 of 5 in Saint Briavels
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindors Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindors Country House Hotel

Address: The Fence, Lydney GL15 6RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Lydney > Saint Briavels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Briavels
Price Range: ₹ 4,370 - ₹ 7,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Lindors Country House Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing