We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant country spot off the beaten track.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saint-Martial-de-Nabirat, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
moncabell...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant country spot off the beaten track.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A pretty and spacious gite, room for four though just two of us. Everything you could need is provided including a garden with a view and a barbecue. Although situated opposite farm buildings, the only early morning noise was the collared doves and the nesting sparrows - happy noises. Tucked away in a tiny hamlet, you need a satnav to find it but it is worth it, perfectly positioned to visit all the sites and sights, without being in the busy holiday areas.
Friendly English/French owners live opposite.
Couldn't pick up WiFi or get a phone signal indoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quietness.
Liked least: No phone signal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek1148
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Enjoyed our stay here.there were only 2 of us but house big enough for four..ideally situated to visit many local places and we even managed a day in Bordeaux.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Chère madame,

Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu vous accueillir au gîte de Lol et que vous ayez apprécié le caractère typiquement périgourdin de la maison. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire ainsi que pour vos remarques et en prenons note.

Vos observations concernant le compteur électrique qui a disjoncté au total trois fois durant votre séjour nous ont permis d'établir qu'il y avait effectivement un élément de l'électro-ménager provoquant un court-circuit. Ce dysfonctionnement fut totalement inopiné et nous nous en sommes excusés. Il a depuis été solutionné.

Certes le gîte était probablement froid lors de votre arrivée (dernier week-end d'avril) mais permettez moi de préciser qu'il faisait tout de même une température de 19 degrés le jour de votre venue au gîte, ce qui vous a permis de profiter du coin jardin dans la soirée et d'y passer un agréable moment tout en y prenant l'apéritif comme vous nous l'avez expliqué. De plus, afin de réchauffer la bâtisse, il aurait été opportun de laisser le chauffage allumé en permanence plutôt que de l'éteindre comme vous l'avez fait dans la journée lors de vos visites à l'extérieur. Enfin, pour améliorer votre confort, nous vous avons proposé d'installer un chauffage d'appoint au gaz très efficace, que vous avez refusé.

Sachez, Madame, que nous avons à cœur que le séjour de nos hôtes se déroule le mieux possible, chose que vous avez indubitablement pu constater lors de nos discussions, et que nous serions heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau.

Salutations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fafas857
Champagne-les-Marais, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing