We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
115
127
35
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
127
35
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Every week you find a different menu (vegetarians like me, call the hotel in advance ;) ) the food is very tasty, I loved the pumpkin ravioli. All was very fine, the waitresses very kind and willing to satisfy every niche need

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NoriSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a great hotel in all respects. The hospitality, service, dining, cleanliness and facilities are faultless set in a hotel operating since 1905 but renovated to high standards whilst retaining old world charm. We visited Teglio from Australia seeking our family heritage and the hotel made our stay a memory not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenDudney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Been for five nights at this hotel in December, Its exellenct location in the Alps of Valtellina. Central to travel to Bormio, Livigno, St. Mortiz (Bernina Express), Como and Lugano. Very quiet typical italian village.

This is a family run hotel in which you feel at home from the very moment that you are in contact with the hotel owners especially Laura, If you want to eat geniune italian food in abundance this is the place to go. The pizzoccheri, bresaola and cucina Valtellinese have established their kingdom in the restaurant of this hotel. The house wine which is served is fabulous.

The staff offers quick and excellent service especially the two waiters Andrea and Fabrizio. Attentive to all your needs.

The rooms are very well kept. Though this hotel was established over a hundred years ago, it still keeps the rthyem of our times.

It's been my seventh time in Valtellina and my first time in this hotel. Always had a good service in Valtellina especially with Rainoldi coaches and all his staff.

My next time in Valteliina I will be surely staying in Hotel Combolo and using Rainoldi coaches!!! Kepp the good work up!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john26571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Richiedere se la stanza e' insonorizzata perche' nella nostre si sentivano i discorsi degli altri
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedete vista montagna
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews