We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
126
227
116
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
227
116
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best western hotel nice balcony business center overlooking the ocean big sea breakfast buffet was excellent view of the gulf of mexico comfortable room historical center room service the main square malecon block ruiz gym gate proximity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Gamma de Fiesta is one of the mexican business hotel. Therefore we did not have special expectations. It is clean, the rooms are good equiped and the aircon is quite. If you just go out and pass along calle 59 you are immediately in the old part of Campeche with all the nice Restaurants. Close by is a small supermarket where you can get coffee and other Things. A small fridge in the room might be nice to have.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Sigrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Adrián E, Gerente at Gamma Campeche Malecon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Sigrid H:

We appreciate your preference to select us as your place of accommodation in Campeche, we are pleased and motivated to know that our staff and facilities have provided you with a pleasant and comfortable stay and I hope you will give us the opportunity to continue being your hosts in your next visits to this city. a pleasure to serve you.
On your next visit you can ask about our category of rooms with small fridge.

I reiterate to your appreciable orders with a cordial greeting.

Best regards,
Lic. Carlos Escamilla Aznar.
GOPER GCAMM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

What this hotel really has going for it, is it's location. The views of the water from the rooms are stunning. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the centro area. It just takes a couple of minutes to walk from the hotel down to the "Gate to the Sea" and then to the centro area. Our room was clean and well cared for, and our children enjoyed the pool. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Adrián E, Gerente at Gamma Campeche Malecon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Kay G:

We appreciate your preference to select us as your place of accommodation in Campeche, we are pleased and motivated to know that our staff and facilities have provided you with a pleasant and comfortable stay and I hope you will give us the opportunity to continue being your hosts in your next visits to this city. a pleasure to serve you.

I reiterate to your appreciable orders with a cordial greeting.

Best regards,
Lic. Carlos Escamilla Aznar.
GOPER GCAMM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Right beside the sea and moments walk from the historic town centre. Option for walk run along the sidewalk with the sea lapping against it. Really nice cethedral square and a host of splendid old buildings in the historic centre.Reception service was proficient in and out and the clean comfortable room had functional air con (thank goodness, it's really hot here.)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Adrián E, Gerente at Gamma Campeche Malecon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Mr. Mbp1957:

We appreciate your preference to select us as your place of accommodation in Campeche, we are pleased and motivated to know that our staff and facilities have provided you with a pleasant and comfortable stay and I hope you will give us the opportunity to continue being your hosts in your next visits to this city. a pleasure to serve you.

I reiterate to your appreciable orders with a cordial greeting.

Best regards,
Lic. Carlos Escamilla Aznar.
GOPER GCAMM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Campeche, and because of its great location the Gamma Hotel was an excellent option for us.
The hotel is modern, clean with big sea view rooms. The staff is kind and show customer focus.
The food at the Restaurant is OK, not excellent but it is OK for the price you pay.
Thus hotel is very close to the main attractions such as the Historical Center, the Cathedral and the tramways that offer City circuit tours departing from the main square.
Most of the guests are international tourists.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

To staying for 2 to 3 nights is nice and clean hotel just few minutes walk away to old fortress town. But a litlle to big prices for the hotel at the sea side, where is no beach to swim. The beach is the wall of the fortress with shallow water, imposibble to swim. But good starting point forthe Champhege tour.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matjaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews