We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW! Stunning Location & Facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seririt, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michael C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW! Stunning Location & Facilities”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect from start to finish. The property owner, Patricia and Kutut the manager were both very prompt at replying to our messages and always kept us informed. The Villa itself is absolutely amazing, from the bedrooms to the gardens there is a high attention to detail. Location wise it is located directly in front of the beach, great at night when all you can hear is the sound of the waves.

POSITIVES
- Staff are absolutely amazing, Sudapta is an amazing cook (which is probably why we had dinner at the Villa each night!) and Desi always has a smile on her face. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The gardens were always immaculate as was the pool and Gusti the driver ensured a comfortable drive.
- Bedrooms were huge and the attached bathrooms to each were equally amazing, Block-out blinds in bedrooms worked very well as did the Air Conditioning.
- The pool and gardens were amazing once again with a high attention to detail, always clean and tidy, as was the beach area in front of the Villa. The Pool is absolutely massive and great to see something deeper than 1.5m, with 3 depth levels across the pool (up to 2m), theres also some toy's there if travelling with children etc.
- Location - The villa is located up north which is far from the craziness of the southern beaches of Kuta etc. This will not be ideal for some but is the reason why we decided to stay here. The area is surrounding by lush forest and get's you away from everything. At the same time it's still very easy to get out to explore the area via car or scooter. Highly recommend organising a boat the collect you from the beach in front of the villa in the morning to go out and see the Dolphins, stunning without 20 other tourist boats around you.
- Food as stated was absolutely amazing and if you need Sudapta is more that happy to get you items from the store nearby, including snacks and drinks etc. Nothing was too much trouble.
- Close to snorkelling and diving locations.
- In Villa Massage - we organised for Amy to come to the Villa a number of times and the treatments were great!
- There is also a large collection of movies and satellite TV available in case of those crappy weather days or if you just want to chill out for a day.

I honestly can't think of anything negative about the property or our stay in general. The villa is located about 3 hours north of Kuta etc which will be a negative for some but this is the main reason we stayed here, to escape all that. You are still able to explorer the area and Ketut is more than happy to assist you with this.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Loved our stay here so much we have already begun making arrangements to return next year. Ideal for a group of friends and families as well. The property is big enough that you will never get in each other's way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff And Pool
Liked least: Been wet season it rained a few times, but hardly the Villa's fault!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The villa was absolutely amazing
Liked least: After about 10 days the bugs really started to encroach on us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for the positive comments which I really appreciate.
As for the less positive, yes it is right, Villa Aparna is in a remote area, there are few restaurants around but nightlife is not what our guests are looking for. Roads are narrow, like every where else in Indonesia, especially to reach north Bali since we have to pass a volcano. Obviously you have not been lucky for the sea and bugs, none of our previous guests did report this so far.
Hope to see you again at Villa Aparna.

Warm regards,

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hankam020...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply an amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the airport pickup on our arrival all the way through to the return to the airport on our last day,we just had so many great memories that we still talk about 2 months later. All was as advertised and more. The welcome drink, the cool towel, the friendly staff made this a holiday to remember. We really enjoyed the villa with an amazing infinity pool, and spent many hours just lazing under the umbrellas or in the Bale. The rooms were spotless and with high attention to detail. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate in several nights and the food quality and service was 5*. The villa Manager recommended several trips which we enjoyed, the highlight probably being the river rafting which was great fun. Being right on the beach, we went for several long walks totally undisturbed, which made a nice change from the hustle of the more touristy areas. We loved this place and would seriously recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the area, the villa, the pool and the food
Liked least: Distance from the airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing