We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prefect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Entre 2 mers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wolfpackl...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prefect location”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After staying almost a whole month at this location, I can't wait to go back! The location is perfect! A small local market just down the hill and close to Grand Case (over looking it) and Orient Beach by car (5 min) drive. The flat is located in a quiet, small complex and the bed was super comfortable with the bedroom having air-conditioning, made for a perfect night sleep after a busy day of activities. The apartment has a fully functional kitchen with an electronic grill for use if you want to stay in and eat. As you have read in other post, there is no where to dispose of your garbage but there are drop off sites all over the island so it appears this is a common thing no matter where you stay, besides it adds to your first adventures and was no problem at all. The owner is super kind and goes the extra mile to ensure you have the perfect vacation you dreamed of. Definitely a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot ! Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diggingfo...
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect spot to explore the St Martin from”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely space for one or two people, located in a very quiet, safe residential area close to restaurants, grocery stores and other business. It is on a hill so there are some great views of the Grand Case area and the neighbouring Island of Anguilla. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen well equipped - making self-catering a lovely experience. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and the ability to block out almost all light made for a great sleep. The patio was comfortable and even on rainy days was a nice spot to hang out. Vlassia was very helpful - picked me up at the airport, stopped at a grocery store so I could pick up a few items and offered me the use of a cell phone (in case of emergencies) since I hadn't brought one with me. She also gave me info about the island and about using the minivan buses (public transportation). I found it easy to get into Marigot and Phillipsburg via these buses and enjoyed my walks from the apartment to Grand Case, Orient Bay and French Cul-de-sac . The only odd thing about this apartment is dealing with garbage - the complex does not have their own garbage bins so you have to find one close by (or on your travels) to put your garbage in. I really enjoyed my stay at Entre 2 Mers and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, less "touristy" experience on Saint Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the kitchen
Liked least: dealing with garbage
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
thank you !!!it was my pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Grillon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Merci Christian. Ce fut avec plaisir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing