We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
171
23
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
23
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spectacular views andes mountains alejandro detour hosts activities setting compound
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel and restaurant in Barreal in posada, ranch style. Moreover very friendly, helpfull people (& they speak very well English). The rooms are spacey and the view from this place is really splendid! Very good price quality, recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanScheers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed there for five nights. The Posada is located in an very nice spot surrounded by mountains with the most important river of the zone very near. The breakfast is excelent and the amiability of the owners is something to point out.

Room Tip: Every room has the same view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andres H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night but wished our plans had allowed us to stay longer. The Posada is located close to the river bed so views to the high mountains of the Andes were stunning. The cabins were comfortable, spacious and clean. Dinner was well prepared (Lomo) and the friendly owner recommended a good local Malbec that went perfectly with it. A nicely decorated lounge with fire place snd a wide selection of coffee table books want you to come back in winter. The owners sell beers and sodas. Like in many other mountain areas in Argentina you have to bring a good amount of cash with you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mick1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My last review of this hotel with stunning views of the Andes mountains called it "beautiful inside and out." After a recent return visit, all I can say it was a pleasure to return to a place that continues to be committed to excellence and care of the visitors. When you arrive you'll be asked whether you want to have dinner there and we certainly recommend that you do. The locro--a traditional stew--the beef and my salmon were all delicious. I will just reiterate the need to pay in cash. Also, if you are a foreigner, you will not be exempted from the IVA at this hotel, because to get that benefit, you must pay with a credit cards. And as noted, that is impossible.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a great view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The posada was a recommendation of friends and even better than they described. We enjoyed very much the personal attention of Christina and Alejandro, the spectacular view of the Andes, the afternoon swim, the comfortable and cozy room, the river running close by, and excellent dinner and breakfast. Too bad our travel plans didn't allow us to enjoy this wonderful posada a bit longer. Next time!

Room Tip: Follow the signs, not the GPS. to the posada...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews