We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best cottage, the best view and one of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cove Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with view of the bay View of Mounts' Bay from garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Garden with view of the bay
View of Mounts' Bay from garden
Large lounge area of main sitting room
Dining Room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Cove Cottage garden terraces
The comfortable & cosy sitting room
Family bathroom
Dining area of sitting room.
Twin bedroom
Garden with view across to St. Michael's Mount
Garden & pathway down to Sandy Cove Beach
en-suite shower to master bedroom
Dining Room
French doors from kitchen into garden sitting & dinig area
Second double bedroom
Master bedroom with view of garden & sea glimpse
Master bedroom (en suite)
Patio
Newlyn Harbour 100 yards from ctooage
The picturesque & beautiful Newlyn Harbour
Newlyn Harbour overlooking Mount's Bay & St. Michael's Mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newlyn, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindatran...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cottage, the best view and one of the best Cornish holidays we have ever had!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have found my little piece of heaven in Cove Cottage. What a wonderful find! A real home from home .. everything you could possibly need is there. So comfortable and cosy but still having room to spread out if you wanted too. The garden has the most amazing views, changing hour by hour as the boats go to and fro. Spent so many happy hours out there. Lovely walks into Penzance and Mousehole and down to the harbour in Newlyn. We had such a chilled relaxing holiday. Saddest day going home, really did not want to leave, could stay there forever! Hope we can return again and again. Lovely owners, very easy to contact if you need too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

With young children this was ideal everything was provided, it really was home from home and very child friendly, the owner was lovely, you would be comfy as a couple or with children,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, Michelle. Lynda & I are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Cove Cottage & hope that you will visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Southport, england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a 9 hour journey to find everything exactly as we could have wanted. The kitchen is fully equipped with all utensils, washing machine, drier etc. The garden area is a little sun trap with table and chairs. The garden backs onto a car parking area which is accessed via some steps,then runs into a pebble beach. We caught fish only a matter of meters, If you're brave enough you could swim or SUP almost from the back door.

The cottage itself is a very old stone built building and has beams and low doors (both my husband and son banged their heads, so if you've over 5'6" be careful). There are lots of books, jigsaw puzzles etc available. The fishing harbour is only 2 minutes walk away with another
larger stoney beach about another 10 mins, we spent ages just skimming pebbles across the water. Penzance is very close and also within walking distance.

Parking is limited in most Cornish towns and villages but fortunately cove cottage has access to the unmade beach parking.

Both my kids (17 & 14) enjoyed this holiday, the only thing they complained about is that there is no wifi but there is a decent 3G signal.

St Ives is about 8 miles away and lands end about 12, the picturesque village of mousehole is just over a mile so the location is great.

If we decided to stay in this country again, we wouldn't hesitate to come back ( with crash helmets)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments. I can confirm that wi-fi will be available for the 2017 season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabia196...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“i want to live there permanently”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We usually go abroad but this was our first time in Cornwall and as soon as we came back from the cottage we booked for the next year, I would gladly live there permanently. Thew cottage has everything you could want and need and we were sorry we couldnt bring more of the family to enjoy it, but they wouldnt fit in the car !!. it is lovely and clean and has a great kitchen and being able to get your washing out in the garden to dry everyday is a godsend. We spent every night in the garden and some days too and even had a barbeque with a disposable one. we loved walking into Newlyn at night for a meal and also walking to mousehole, and visiting neighbouring towns and villages and as the weather was so good we were at the beach most days too. Just dont encourage the cats by feeding them or allowing them into the house. We are so looking forward to returning to the cottage again this summer for some well deserved peace and relaxation, the locals are great too and everyone so friendly, the car can be parked round the back of the property which is good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage
Liked least: the hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing