We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
60
12
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
12
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette full english communal fridge overlooking the harbour car park fresh milk stayed for one night dressing table breakfast was amazing a couple of minutes walk our short stay rooms are lovely restaurant with rooms lovely place night stay lovely owners couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

These recently renovated guest rooms are beautifully done. Rooms are large with modern large bathrooms. The front rooms have a great view over the harbour but can get hot in summer with the morning sun. Large screen TV in each room but no fans provided. There is a restaurant attached but the menu is quite limited. A communal fridge is provided for guest use. The breakfasts are generous and very good standard. No parking available but a discounted parking permit for the council parking lot (300m away) can be provided

Room tip: Front rooms have great views
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Barbara and Stephen are wonderful hosts. Welcome, food, harbour view room all first class. The dinner was world class with friendly and attentive service as was the breakfast. Car parking just a minute's walk. Thanks so much. David and Sylvia

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

A friend and I travelled to Newlyn to surprise my Pop with a quick visit. As it was a surprise, didnt want to put him under pressure so booked a room at the Smugglers (I ate here a few years ago and hoped it was still as charming - local friends has assured me it was). It was fab, fab, fab! The welcome is warm, the room was perfect for our needs (smelled so clean) and the food still able to rival the best of restaurants. Ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and for breakfast each morning. What really makes this place stand out is Barbara at the front of house. Thank you for a fabulous stay. I look forward to returning and will tell anyone who will listen why they should stay at the Smugglers! :-)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We travelled to Newlyn for a special occasion and stayed at The Smugglers, what a find! The rooms are fabulous, spacious and well appointed, our room looked over the harbour and our daughter's room was at the back with a decked patio area. However the rooms were outstripped by the welcome we received from Barbara, she was very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, from providing more milk for our rooms to making sure we had a parking permit for the harbour car park. Stephen's breakfasts were superb and made sure we were well set for our days out. Would recommend this B&B to anyone and will hopefully return soon.

Room tip: All rooms are good however some are accessed from outside staircase
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Cosy and clean place with a special warm atmosphere provided by the place but also to a large extent by the exceptionally kind and helpful manager Barbara. She makes you feel very welcome and well taken care of. Delicious breakfast with a beautiful view over the harbour. Our room was large with a big fresh barhroom. We also had a terrasse where we could sit and relax in the sun after a long day.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 938geirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews