We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House in Stunning Location”

Review of Atlantic Lodge

Stroll down to the beach through the sand dunes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stroll down to the beach through the sand dunes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stroll down to the beach through the sand dunes
Our welcome to Atlantic Lodge includes homemade muffins ...
We have three well equipped kitchens
Enjoy a coffee on the Friendly Seat.
There are four double bedrooms
There are two bunk bedrooms
There are five ensuite bedrooms
Take a scenic flight over the local area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Sennen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roberto E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House in Stunning Location”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A house that is ideal for groups and family gatherings set above Sennen cove, we watched the sun set from the terrace over the bay and the walk down to the beach might be a hike but it is stunning every step of the way!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you! Glad that the weather was good enough to use the terrace - I hope you can come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scillylin...
isles of scilly
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special wedding weekend”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented Atlantic Lodge for our wedding. It was a perfect location and a perfect place for our celebrations which began on Friday as friends and family arrived. The grounds were a magical place to hold our wedding barbecue and the space in the house, with 3 kitchens, enabled everybody to muck in. The upper terrace was big enough to hold us all and the views over Sennen Cove and across to Scilly was stunning, the spectacular sunset just made a perfect day all the more special. The weather was amazing. I can't thank Tracy enough for making it all so easy. Nothing was too much trouble and whatever we needed Tracy ensured we had it. If you want a place that feels like home from home for a special family occasion with beautiful grounds and a view to die for, then Atlantic Lodge is just about perfect. Huge thanks Tracy. Linda, Mark, family and friends xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, the location and the homely feel of the house.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you Linda! ... you were perfect guests too (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethanrt
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday to remember”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you so much to Tracy for creating such a truly beautiful place for large groups to stay in when visiting Cornwall. The pictures do not do the house justice, and the beach at Sennen cove is fantastic. We will talk about our stay at Atlantic Lodge for many years to come I think!
(The muffins that greeted us on arrival were also a charming touch!)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you Bethan - I am delighted that you had a good stay (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italianfo...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic for larger groups”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week staying at Atlantic Lodge, with hot sunny weather all week. Situated on the cliff above the beach, the view is spectacular. The house is divided into three separate rentals which can be combined for larger parties and there is plenty of parking space. The section we had was really well equipped with a nice kitchen, plenty of modern bathrooms and wifi. Especially useful was the drying area for our wet suits and the raised patio seating area with picnic tables. The owner was very helpful and was determined to help make our stay a success and found us a surf school and a local taxi company. A nice touch was the freshly homemade muffins waiting for us on arrival. On the downside, I'm not sure how good the local public transport is - I think you'd need a car, especially out of season. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you Bethan - I am delighted you had a good stay (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing