We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abbots B & B”
Review of Abbots

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cerne Abbas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbots
Ranked #2 of 2 Cerne Abbas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

A friendly well run place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and gets you ready for the day. The owner and the staff are welcoming and helpful. Thats the b & b and tearooms for our next visit. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicWilkes, Owner at Abbots, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Paul, thanks so much for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We were visiting family in Cerne Abbas and were put up in Abbots. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. Our room was upstairs, but the staff took our luggage up without asking. The room was charming and spacious, looking out over Long Street and the beautiful village. We had a blissful sleep due to a most comfortable bed and peace and quiet throughout the night. The shower was invigorating and very welcome. We had a bracing full English breakfast with the most delicious coffee. What a treat to enjoy while watching the village morning through the windows. Thank you, Nicola, for a superb stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicWilkes, Owner at Abbots, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Celia, thank you so much for your review. Its always lovely to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome to back again soon. Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The outward appearance is a cafe but the room on the floor above was spacious and airy. The staff were most helpful and the breakfasts superb. We stayed for two nights and found the location great for pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank muntrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicWilkes, Owner at Abbots, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were just passing through, but our arrival in Cerne Abbas coincided with lunch time. As an alternative to a pub Abbots would probably be an obvious choice with it's prominent position on he High Street and appealing looks from the exterior. The menu had plenty of variety, but they are deserving of an excellent review due to the quality of the food and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Whilst my choice was simply a humble omelette, it was never the less a very good one complete with local black mushrooms - very tasty! My wife and daughters choices were also to the same high standard and all at a reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Conger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicWilkes, Owner at Abbots, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Im delighted you enjoyed your lunch and we hope you stop by again soon. Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

On a rainy, chilly morning we just popped in for a coffee, having wandered around the charming village. The lady who served us couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly and the coffee was delicious! She shared information about the village, it's church and old abbey. The baked goods looked tasty.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicWilkes, Owner at Abbots, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for your review. Cerne Abbas, whether rainy or sunny is a beautiful village to walk around and what better way to warm up than to pop into Abbots after. Im delighted to hear that my team were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerne Abbas
3.6 km away
The Greyhound Inn
The Greyhound Inn
#1 of 6 in Dorchester
195 reviews
5.8 km away
George Albert Hotel
George Albert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Evershot
279 reviews
9.6 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
New Inn Cerne Abbas
New Inn Cerne Abbas
#1 of 2 in Cerne Abbas
263 reviews
3.9 km away
The Poachers Inn
The Poachers Inn
#1 of 2 in Piddletrenthide
343 reviews
5.0 km away
Brace of Pheasants
Brace of Pheasants
#1 of 1 in Plush
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbots? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbots

Address: 7 Long Street, Cerne Abbas DT2 7JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Cerne Abbas
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cerne Abbas
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pretty tearoom and B&B set in the picturesque village of Cerne Abbas, approximately 8 miles from both Dorchester & Sherborne, conveniently located for sight seeing. We have a variety of rooms, from Singles to Superkings all en suite providing warm, clean accommodation with a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We serve light lunches throughout the day and all cakes and biscuits are homemade. Our scones are made fresh daily, served with delicious Duchy Original Strawberry Jam and Blackmore Vale Clotted Cream. We have a pretty tea garden where dogs are welcome. We cater for Vegetarians and those with special dietary requirements such as Gluten free. We also serve a traditional Sunday Roast - booking is advisable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing