We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely little retreat - the photos do not...”
Barn Cottage and garden from the rear showing seating and play area by woods; Private and quiet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage and garden from the rear showing seating and play area by woods; Private and quiet
Dining Area Open Plan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Barn Cottage and garden from the rear showing seating and play area by woods; Private and quiet
Dining Area
Open Plan Kitchen
Lounge Area with Wood Burning Stove
Lounge with Wood Burner
Dining Room to Lounge
Second Wood Burner
Double Bedroom Upstairs
Twin Bedroom Downstairs
Twin Bedroom Upstairs
Family Bathroom with bath and shower downstairs
Shower and toilet downstairs 1
Kynance Cove - 1 mile away
Outdoor Seating Area
Cadgwith Cove - 1 mile away
Entrance to Mount Carlees Farm
Organic Vegetable Garden
Dexter Cattle - Oak
Maran Cockerel
Nearby - Trebah Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cadgwith, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andy H
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as cosy as we had hoped for”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The cottage is clean,but really is a barn, and very rustic. The sitting room is dark, especially on dull days, the curaining in the bedrooms does not cut out light and between the 2 main bedrooms is a large glass panel with no curtaining which makes it difficult want to sleep at different times.There is a uncurtained glass door as you come out of the shower and as the house looks directly into the owners house this isuncomfortable. Their dogs run loose during theday,which may be ab issue for some.The bedrooms in particular are stark with stone walls and wooden floors,they feel cold and uninviting,again especially so when the sun is not shining. The kitchen was not at all well equipped,especially if you took 6,there were limited bowls,mugs and even cutlery and limited pans if you self cater. We are country folk and have stayed in lots of cottages in Cornwall and this is not one that we would ever go back to, it lacks cosiness,light and privacy all of which we rate highly.If these things do not matter to you,you may love it's rustic nature.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you for your comments, we always listen to guests comments and invite suggestions for ways that we can make your stay more enjoyable. We always ask guests during their stay to let us know if there is anything that they would like or need while they are here. It's a little difficult 6 months after your stay and a pity as I am sure we would have been able to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan 'feel' of the place
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and certainly was a pleasure having you to stay. Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful unique cottage and its very welcoming owners :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you very much for your comprehensive and positive review, glad you had such a great break! We have now added a third sofa which is soft and ideal for comfy evenings, and have purchased a new airer. We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Translation of review "Wonderful, peaceful place immersed in nature. The hosts are incredibly helpful and friendly, everything very quickly"
Hallo an alle - froh, dass Sie solch eine große Pause und ich danke Ihnen so sehr für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung hatte. Schön, euch alle und wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu treffen. Herzlich, Sandra und Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing