We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frampton, Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay C
Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I think the best way to start this review is by saying it's the best holiday accommodation I've stayed in! The property is beautifully idyllic, and is managed by a friendly couple that know exactly what they're doing! Rose Barn is very well appointed, and has everything that you could possibly need!

On arrival, we found that the owners had left us fresh roses, bottled water, milk, tea, coffee, shower gel and shampoo, enough fresh towels and flannels for our stay and a nice bottle of red wine! We were also left plenty of wood and newspaper for the gorgeous cabin log burner in the lounge area. You can tell that Rose Barn has been recently refurbished, and without a doubt, the owners did not go for the cheap option!! The property is beautifully decorated and well appointed, and was incredibly clean!

The bedroom is cosily lit, and has a large velux window to let some air in! The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in, with a very comfy mattress and good quality puffy pillows and duvet! There is loads of storage space, a tall vanity mirror and a comfy chair with cushion!

Lounge area has a large corner leather sofa, a coffee table, storage furniture and a large flatscreen tele with DVD player!!! Patio doors in lounge lead to lovely courtyard with table and chairs! BBQ available on request! There is also a small table and chairs between the lounge and kitchen.

Kitchen is very well equipped, and has lots of cutlery and crockery - as well as all the cooking utensils you could possibly require! The kitchen features a fridge freezer, microwave, cooker, cooker hob, dishwasher and sink!

Bathroom is beautiful! Gorgeous beige, natural stone styled tiles and a heavenly shower with a large ceiling shower head! My only complaint is the tap on the hand wash basin! The tap is for a bath, and not a small basin! Every time we went to wash our hands or brush our teeth, we ended up having a shower because it sprays you with water! When you turn it on, the water sprays into the shower the other side of the room, and completely floods the bathroom -this is the only complaint I have, and an area which I feel needs addressing, but with all the positives of this property, it becomes pretty minor!

Overall, such a fantastic stay! We certainly hope to visit again soon. Thank you very much indeed for your hospitality, and for giving us such an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoreenRut...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a fantastic barn, so comfortable and the owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding of very high quality. The wood burner was an added bonus. We would love to go there again for longer next time. We would very highly recommend Rose Barn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire_wa...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I can't fault rose barn, it's cosy and very homely. Its close to alot of attractions but if like us the weather is bad this is the perfect place to relax. It was spotlessly clean, compact but has everything you could need. Loved it and would definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Rose Barn has been refurbished to an exceptionally high standard. There were some really nice touches; roses, wine, milk in the fridge and a wood burner for cooler evenings. The wood just up the road was a pleasant short walk and there were many walks of all lengths close by.
It is central to many of the main sights and although we didn't take bikes there were plenty of cycle routes to choose from. We would definitely recommend it as a base for sight seeing, walking, cycling or just a quiet break.
We had an excellent few days and would definitely stay again if we visited the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and standard of facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil location. Delightful Cosy, Character Barn Conversion”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we were looking for. Delightful Cosy Characterful weekend break accommodation.
Spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Very Tranquil.
First evening, An evening walk through the owners adjacent woods to return to a log burner and a hot chocolate. We cycled through near villages and drove into Dorchester the next day, which is a lovely town.
100% recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosyness and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
To holiday lettings-lovely review its a pity is doesn't appear on the advert!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing