We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power couple from Lisbon”

Salty Souls Surf School
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Porto Covo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fun and Safe Surf Lessons for all levels.Surf and Stay with us in Portugal. Surf tours to the best Portuguese surf destinations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I can highly recommend taking surf lessons with Salty Souls. Andre is an experienced teacher and really lives the Portuguese surf lifestyle. You will learn all surf basics and I never felt unsafe when I was inside the water. All equipement is new and looked after.
As an add on - take a massage with Andrea afterwards to refill your energies ! Thank you guys, it made my trip. I hope to come back to Porto Covo soon. Best wishes from Hamburg, Germany. Max

Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrefdcampos10, Proprietário at Salty Souls Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with the world. We look forward to see you again. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great lunch"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"his team"
in 2 reviews
"great instructor"
in 2 reviews
"andre"
in 9 reviews
"cascais"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 4 reviews
"lesson"
in 8 reviews
"salty"
in 2 reviews
"success"
in 2 reviews
"life"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 5 reviews
"waves"
in 3 reviews
"guys"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 2 reviews
"beach"
in 2 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you look for someone to help you to get your first surfing experience, I strongly recommend Andre. He´s really patient, helpful and accurate on details (bend your knees, move your feet forward, etc.). Stoked!

Thank _edgxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrefdcampos10, Proprietário at Salty Souls Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Happy to hear those words. Great student. Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Super fun and our group developed a lot in technical terms.
André and his team are amazing.
Thank you so much.

Thank danielfantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrefdcampos10, Proprietário at Salty Souls Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

It's a wonderful moment when the customer realizes this and share it with the world. Thanks for your kindness :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Since I was young I've been afraid of the ocean, but I've also really wanted to learn how to surf, at first I wasn't very Happy with the idea of getting in the water but André showed me not to fear the ocean but instead respect it! He is an awesome teacher, who taught me to fight my fear, he was there in the water with me all the time and was really helpful, thanks André and thanks salty souls! Thanks to you I will go pro

Thank Francisco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrefdcampos10, Proprietário at Salty Souls Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Wow It's great to have such a happy feedback from you and I hope you'll follow all the stuffs you learned with me. Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Andre is a skilled and experienced Surf teacher, went out twice with him perfect for family surf sessions or one on one training. Absolutly recommend Salty Souls Surf School to anyone who is looking for the right way to learn to Surf in Portugal!

Thank Teagan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrefdcampos10, Proprietário at Salty Souls Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review bro, it was a pleasure to have you and your super family with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salty Souls Surf School also viewed

Porto Covo, Setubal District
Porto Covo, Setubal District
 
Porto Covo, Setubal District
Porto Covo, Setubal District
 

Been to Salty Souls Surf School? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing