We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
71
56
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
56
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant shooting club big swimming pool western hotels few hiccups friendly receptionist eid al adha holidays wonderful place to relax and unwind limited menu superior room horse riding amazing experience ideal place music playing will visit again abu dhabi remote location
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful which made my stay a great experience. The Hotel was neat and clean and very calm, a wonderful place to relax and unwind yourself. It also had a great pool which is really good even for families.
If you intent to stay for longer duration, suggest you plan for fun/outdoor activities as there is very little to do around Madinat Zayed except for a shooting club, horse riding and the city mall visit.
Special mention to the Manager Peter and the department managers Gopi and Zia for the kind and welcoming services they render!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JubinP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernhotels_mz, General Manager at Western Hotel - Madinat Zayed, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jubin P,

Warm Greetings from Western Hotel Madinat Zayed,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the cleanliness of the hotel. And most specially thank you for your special mention to my colleagues and to myself as well. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. As for the activities we are glad to inform you that we are under discussion of additional activities that will definitely enjoyed by the whole family.

We hope that your next visit is just around the corner.

Regards,
Peter Gomes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Great staycation..Lots of activities..Add to that very attentive and friendly staff..Worth every penny..
Special mention should goto Mr.Nelum who took special care to our needs-Give the man a raise..
Valentines day special desserts was sooo yummmy...!!!
Travellers alert-Using public transport?if yes..make sure of the timings of buses from Abu dhabi to Madinat Zayed as its soo sporadic..otherwise there is a serious possibility you will reach touch too late for your own comfort...
Cheers mates...Thank you Western hotels for taking good care of us..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrisboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernhotels_mz, General Manager at Western Hotel - Madinat Zayed, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear TripAdivor Member,

Warm Greetings from Western Hotel Madinat Zayed,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of your company. We are overjoyed that we could provide quality service to you and made your stay with us a very comfortable and memorable experience.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Please do give us similar opportunities in the future too.

Regards,
Peter Gomes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Reservations team was accommodating. Concierge Team was very generous to give us a cake for our wedding anniversary. Food for Fridays dinner taste good and I will recommend this to my friends who wants to go driving in the western part of the UAE

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank GAVINPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernhotels_mz, General Manager at Western Hotel - Madinat Zayed, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Gavinpen,

Warm Greetings from Western Hotel Madinat Zayed!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again with your friends on your next visit.

Regards,
Peter Gomes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The Western Hotel is conveniently located in Madinat Zayed in the Western Region of Abu Dhabi, UAE. The hotel has a culturally rich design. The rooms are reasonably modern and comfortable. The bathrooms are updated with a shower / bath combination. The Indian Restaurant offers a range of popular Indian dishes.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernhotels_mz, General Manager at Western Hotel - Madinat Zayed, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Kbah2016,

Warm greetings from Western Hotel Madinat Zayed!

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations, especially the comfort of the room and the dishes in our Indian restaurant.

We hope your next stay are just around the corner!

Regards,
Peter Gomes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing atmosphere. I will definitely suggest the hotel to my friends and family . The pool temperature is amazing and very well controlled .the variety of food is significant .

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanankadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernhotels_mz, General Manager at Western Hotel - Madinat Zayed, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Hanankadi,

Warm Greetings from Western Hotel Madinat Zayed.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to your friends and family.

It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.

We really appreciate your stay with us and look forward to more visits.

Regards,
Peter Gomes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews