We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
10
5
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
15
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

The hotel's reception area makes a good impression. However, it fails to maintain the standard beyond the reception area. Hotel smells musty/moldy. Rooms are spacious, but dusty. Sheets were torn and looked unwashed/unchanged. Bathrooms were not spotless either.

Wi-Fi didn't work on the higher floors.

The buffet breakfast spread was acceptable in terms of variety and taste. However, the staff at the restaurant lack professionalism. On both days that I stayed there, breakfast items were not kept ready in steady supply. In-room service too disappointed us with their slow service.

Staff at the reception was helpful, but it should not be upon them alone to display hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patilsapana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSGrand, General Manager at Hotel Grand International, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Namaskar!
On behalf of the Vits Grand , Latur family, we thank you very much for choosing to patronize The Vits Grand , Latur hotel and taking time out to share your experience.

At the outset, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit. Without trying to offer any excuses, we would request you to consider the deficiencies to be an aberration and not a reflection of the standards we maintain.

We would once again request you to give us another chance and look forward to welcome you back. Kindly do not hesitate to get in touch with us at gmlatur@vitshotels.com for any assistance.

With kind regards

Prabir Chaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Visited with the hope to have a pleasant stay after reading the good rating at tripadvisor.
No order: Allotted me Room no 415 but without key (Date: 21/11/2019).
Room was dirty, bathroom in particular (photo attached).
Food: Very ordinary. Upma was tasteless. Even special business lunch had nothing special. Very disappointing indeed

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Suryanarayana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSGrand, General Manager at Hotel Grand International, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Sir,
Namaskar!

On behalf of The Vits Grand , Latur family, we thank you very much for choosing to patronize The Vits Grand , Latur and taking time out to share your experience.

At the outset, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit. Whilst it is our endeavor to offer a memorable experience to all our discerning guests, this is clearly an instance where we have not been able to do so. Without trying to offer any excuses, we would request you to consider the deficiencies to be an aberration and not a reflection of the standards we maintain.

We would once again request you to give us another chance and look forward to welcome you back. Kindly do not hesitate to get in touch with us at gmlatur@vitshotels.com for any assistance.

With kind regards

Prabir Chaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Location is far away from local market area
Room is average and not value of money is not worth
Service is poor
Restaurant should be improved. Room Furniture of very old quality
Hot water dint came after 20 minutes also

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ngajjar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSGrand, General Manager at Hotel Grand International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear Guest,
Namaskar...!!!

On behalf of The Vits Grand , Latur family, we thank you very much for choosing to patronize The Vits Grand , Latur and taking time out to share your experience.

At the outset, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit. Whilst it is our endeavor to offer a memorable experience to all our discerning guests, this is clearly an instance where we have not been able to do so. Without trying to offer any excuses, we would request you to consider the deficiencies to be an aberration and not a reflection of the standards we maintain.

We would once again request you to give us another chance and look forward to welcome you back. Kindly do not hesitate to get in touch with us at gmlatur@vitshotels.com for any assistance.

With kind regards

Prabir Chaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We stayed here for two days on 2nd and 3rd Oct
Excellent Hotel with very good ambiance, food and excellent location
Extremely recommended for memorable stay and great food
Staff is very polite and helpful

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amruts88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSGrand, General Manager at Hotel Grand International, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Namaskar..!!!

We are delighted that we could render your visit memorable with our contemporary amenities and superior service standard. Your special mention of our accommodation, their upkeep and culinary offerings has been conveyed to our associates to motivate them.
We are particularly happy to know that you have recognised the little extras delivered. Thank you again for your wonderful review.
We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards

Prabir Chaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

It was very nice and best accommodation for our family function.

Really appreciate the services offered and Happy to stay at hotel.

I recommend VITS GRAND LATUR for accommodation and other family functions. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DhairyasheelSonavane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSGrand, General Manager at Hotel Grand International, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Namaskar!

On behalf of The Vits Grand family, we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Vits Grand , Latur and taking time out to share your experience on this public platform.

All of us are delighted that you enjoyed your experiences, our services and facilities as much as we enjoyed being at your service.

We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Prabir Chaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews