We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
39
12
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
12
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome place surely visit again carnival chill dishes function ms claim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Due to renovation work, had little problem. Ok ok room. Good room service. C c camera arrangements bogus. My cell phone lost at pool side resto. But could not trace it in cam. Show business of resort is good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NAGESHD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Carnival Resort, Latur.
Thank you for choosing Carnival Resort for your stay and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are sorry for your loss. However, our cctv arrangements are not bogus. We tried our best to trace your mobile, however it's nor practically possible to cover each and every table of restaurant; also it was very crowded that day as there was a function going on in the adjoining hall. So please be assured that we are here to help you and wouldn't want any guest to face trouble.

Regarding renovation, you won't face any such problem now as renovation work is done, and you will surely like the rooms better this time. Also, we are glad to know that you liked our room service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.

With best regards,
Praveen Sardesai
General Manager
Carnival Resort, Latur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We reached this resort very late at night after a tiring drive and were glad to see that the reception was ready to check us in. The room was comfortable and clean with a good bed. Breakfast is served after 7.00am at the room. The hotel is used regularly for marriages, so one has to book in advance. Its location on the road to Ambajogai is ideal if a temple visit is planned.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Carnival Resort, Latur.
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a satisfying experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.

With best regards,
Praveen Sardesai
General Manager
Carnival Resort, Latur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I stayed here on 22.07.2017 and again on 10.08.2017. Whenever, I plan to visit Latur, I check availability of this Hotel at first, as I am quite satisfied with this Hotel.

Though the Hotel is at a distance of about 4-5 kilometers from the town, it takes hardly 10 minutes to reach town.

They claim to be star rated, but don’t provide buffet breakfast, which is now a very common offering the hotels make. And, the breakfast is limited to 2 dishes per person, which when you Order, are served in the room. So the choice is limited. Similarly, you won’t find tea coffee maker in the room. If you want tea / coffee early in the morning, you have wait till 0700 hours.

In some rooms, you may not get cellphone network, so check for your network if you don’t want to be disconnected from the world. Wifi is provided complimentary.

The rooms and bathrooms are big.

They got a swimming pool, but I did not use it even once, though I stayed many times.

The service and food quality, great.

So ignore rest, you’re your stay is memorable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChawreVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at Carnival Resort again and for sharing such a detailed and constructive feedback. We know our efforts have paid off when a seasoned traveler such as you writes such good reviews. Nothing gives us more pleasure than a happy and satisfied customer.

We have taken note of all the drawbacks you have mentioned and we will surely act upon them in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks and Regards.

With best regards,
Praveen Sardesai
General Manager
Carnival Resort, Latur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Rooms in rajwada are not good enough having no gallery bath rooms are not cleaned rooms in first phase are better than second phase much boring experience in phase 2 rooms so I don't like that rooms food quality is better than previous

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santoshb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Carnival Resort, Latur.
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.
We sincerely apologize for disappointing you this time in terms of room experience.

We agree that rooms in Rajwada section are a bit isolated because they are primarily meant for wedding purposes. Taking your feedback into account, we have closed the inventory for that room. Also, we will take strict action on the cleanliness of bathrooms.

At the same time, we are glad the you liked the food quality better than previous.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in phase 1 rooms. Thank you.

With best regards,
Praveen Sardesai
General Manager
Carnival Resort, Latur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a day only , situated on highway about 15 mins from Latur Junction , neat clean well maintained hotel considering it opened 6 years back , good rooms , clean and spacious bathroom , couple of good restaurants serving delicious food , the bar is shut due to its highway location , serve decent maharashtrian breakfast & usual omlets with toast, if they have less crowd they serve you individual dishes in decent quantity for breakfast & they are well prepared , had lunch & dinner in same place and was not disappointed at all , they have a swimming pool but was not operational , but considering the water shortage Latur faces it would be inhuman to take a dip in a pool when local population is struggling for water so it's better they keep it shut , it is a popular wedding point for affluent local crowd so at times it might get noisy but we didn't face any problem , so if you are in Latur this place could be a nice place to stay , thanks to all staff couldn't ask names as was in hurry to leave , but the service was good.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ssvaidya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Carnival Resort, Latur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Carnival Resort.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.

With best regards,

Praveen Sardesai
General Manager
Carnival Resort, Latur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews