We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppermint Lane Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 129
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunbury Apartment Motel(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel Bunbury(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Bunbury Hotel(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 157
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
62
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferguson valleywonderful companyprivate balconyperfect retreatappointed roomslounge areagreat hostscooked breakfastsimonrechargeaccommodationunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

After visiting on my own in 2010, in October 2017 I returned to show my husband the beautiful south-west of WA. That had to include a visit to the beautiful Ferguson Valley to experience Simon and Kim's generous hospitality.

Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Dinner, enjoyed with Simon and Kim, Simon's mum and two other guests, was magnificent. We took with us a couple of Kim's menu ideas which we've since used at home. Breakfast was likewise a treat.

I cannot recommend Peppermint Lane Lodge highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Cygnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Owner at Peppermint Lane Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Really super to have you book again and return to the beautiful Ferguson Valley. Peppermint Lane Lodge is a special place - it has its own magic. Simon and I truly enjoy having you stay with us and cooking for like minded folk like you both. It is good fun and adds that extra challenge to try different things or recipes we haven't done before.

We hope you will plan another visit to the West in the future. Rest assured we will consult the restaurant guru (aka you) of the East for recommendations when we travel over that way.

Loved having you to stay and that you liked our recent room renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A wonderful couple of days with hosts Kim and Simon, recharged our batteries and spirits. The very comfortable and peaceful accommodation, together with the delicious breakfast of locally sourced produce and the gourmet evening meal, made our trip very special. A great spot to explore the beautiful Ferguson Valley. Kim and Simon could not have been better hosts.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in the Mari room. Absolutely beautiful and extremely relaxing. View is gorgeous, bed comfortable, lots of magazines and movies in the room. Hosts Kim and Simon are very friendly, approachable and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Teagan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Owner at Peppermint Lane Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

It was wonderful for us to be part of your exciting times. Would be fab to see you here again for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much to Simon and Kim for this beautiful weekend. We went there to explore the Fergusson Valley and were delighted with our find at peppermint lane lodge. The room was beautiful (felt like a honeymoon), it was a hot day so the salt water pool was spot on, there was a musical brunch organised with a live concert and brekkie in the most incredible setting amongst the peppermint trees. Kim and Simon were great hosts and there was plenty of info about the area and what to do. Highly recommend this lovely place and we will defo be coming back!!! ❤️

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Owner at Peppermint Lane Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

It was good to meet you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed Peppermint Lane Lodge so much. The concert with Sunnyside - Janine and Joel - from Margaret River was such an amazing success. We hope to have a few more private concerts and you were lucky enough to stay when this incredible duo were playing. Look forward to you coming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Recently stayed with friends and we could not fault anything about this property and the hosts The units are superbly appointed with everything you could possibly want. We dined in and the meal was magnificent as was the breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful, will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One Chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Owner at Peppermint Lane Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Super pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love to cook for our guests too. We hope you are planning another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews