We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
corcoranc...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Where do I start.
Amazing, glorious, fantastic, oasis hideaway.
From the time of first booking our 5 night stay the owner Angelique was so prompt and so helpful. Nothing was ever a problem. Fantastic communications.
After a nightmare week in a villa in Seminyak we were soo happy when the driver arrived to take us to Villa the Mango Trees on the other side of Bali. The drive is long but beautiful and a great opportunity to see the real side of Bali. At the end of our trip we drove into the gates of what I can only describe as paradise.
The staff where all waiting for us and greater us with such kindness and an ice cold drink. Fabulous.. The villa itself is exactly as portrayed in ALL advertisements. Actually it excelled the photos. We spent a magical 5 nights and the staff were kind caring attentive and just terrific. I can honestly highly recommend this villa. You will not be disappointed. The most beautiful and peaceful place in all my 30 years of traveling to Bali that I have ever stayed.
Thank you to all the staff who were so patient and involved us in their lives (we learnt so much) and thank you Angelique for allowing us to share this spectacular treasure in Bali. Hint: stay longer than we did. 5 nights is defginately not long enough.
Kindest regards
Cheryl Corcoran and party of 4

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi Cheryl,

It is so great to read that you had such a wonderful stay and this was the most beautiful and peaceful place in all your 30 years of traveling to Bali!! We are all so happy you enjoyed the villa and north Bali so much and that you felt you were 5 nights in paradise!
Thank you once again for staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back anytime in the future!

Kind regards,
Angelique and the staff of Villa The Mango Trees
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmbeekes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have never been in heaven (!) but having your holidays in Villa The Mango Trees, must be the same.
We stayed 5 nights, were spoiled by Illuh and Putuh with excellent breakfast and dinner and enjoyed so much the serenity from this villa and the surrounding.
It's direct to the beach, guarded during the day by the gardener Komang and during the night by Made.
It's so great to see and hear the sea from the villa, even in the morning waking up in your bed.
We had a great massage in the bungu in the fresh air, with balinese music.
We did not regret the early rise for a boat trip, picked up in front of the villa, to see the dolphins: we saw about a hundred!
What a wonderful place to be, we certainly will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa direct on the beach
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi Marianne,

it is such a pleasure te read that you enjoyed your stay in Villa The Mango Trees so much! We hope to welcome you back anytime in the future!

Kind regard
Angelique and staff Villa The Mango Trees
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annavW805...
1 review
“Amazing place. You have to go there!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wow this place is amazing. Relax and chill with the pool while the staff making great dinner. I will diffenatly go back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside66...
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura v
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing