We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kelaly
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've travelled through Bali a couple of times and thought we would do something different by staying in a villa on the North side of Bali. The best thing to do for a family getaway. We travelled with our family of 4, myself, husband, teenage daughter and baby daughter (7 months) together with my inlaws and another older couple.
The drive over to the north of the island was long, and I would definitely suggest getting into Denpasar, staying one night in Kuta or similar and taking the treck over tot he north side in the morning. We arrived at the villa at night and the only staff on site was Ketut. Lovely security guard, but didn't speak much or any english, made it a little difficult to find the controls to a few things or to settle in, but as soon as I Luh arrived all was well. She ade us breakfast, showed us where everything was, called someone to fix the 3rd toilet, booked our driver for the next day, called 2 lovely ladies to give massages and do nails, and booked dinner for us at a nice restaurant. On top of that I Luh and Coma made us feel right at home looking after us each day like we were royalty. they helped out with anything we needed and I Luh was very helpful and suggestive and a fantastic lady to have looking after us. She loved our little 7 month old, helping look after her each day even just for a few minutes here and there so we could eat, or get ready to go out. We left our little one with her for 2 of the mornings because we headed out to an adventure park on one of the days and a big hike the other. I Luh was wonderful with our daughter and very trustworthy, we felt very safe and secure, she fantastic.
There are so many things to do on the north side of the island, we were there for 6 days and only just scratched the surface. Cant wait to go back!!!
The villa was lovely, very pleasant decor, luxurious surroundings and beautiful staff. We couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing and great staff
Liked least: The bathroom in the detached bungalow needed to be prepared better for our stay, but ended up ok.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellybac...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Untapped paradise of 'Real Bali'”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If your are a regular visitor to Bali but have never left the hustle and bustle of the southern congestion do you and your family a favour and relax at this totally chilled epic beachfront villa- we stayed here in March and my cousin visit again in October for an exclusive heath retreat and it is on the top of my list to visit again. Food was unreal, the staff are so happy and even tho there is loads to do there is also heaps of space to just unwind in the garden and pool ! Love Villa Bahagia and can't wait to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and views. ”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is magnificent. The staff are extremely helpful,honest and open. We stayed here for 10 days as the end of our month in Bali, and we should have stayed here for the whole trip.

The house is very tastefully decorated with local art and carvings, and very well maintained gardens and pool.

All of the amenities were well maintained, and any minor repair services were attended very quickly.

The only gripe we had was minor power fluctuations, that were well beyond the staff's ability to control.

Local traffic is extremely light, when compared to Kuta,Seminyak or Canggu.

Local restaurants are a very short drive from the villa, and next time we stay here I think I will be hiring a scooter or car.

Awesome, and this review barely does this place justice.

A special thanks to Iluh, Komang, Ghedi and Ketut, for making our stay so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6outofoz
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staff are great!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic staff and amazing food. The girls really look after you and nothing is too much trouble. Laundry and housework all taken care of in a relaxing area - do as much or as little as you want. Can't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Chill Out Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing week we had here, plenty of space for the whole family, fantastic views and great staff. Nothing was too much trouble. A great place to really unwind, no need to go anywhere, though plenty of options if you want to. The whole family really enjoyed this part of the vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing