We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bunga Melati
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bunga Melati
Bali Holiday Villa - Villa Bunga Melati Swimmingpool of villa Bunga Melati
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Villa Bunga Melati
Bali Holiday Villa - Villa Bunga Melati
Swimmingpool of villa Bunga Melati
Swimmingpool with sunbeds of villa Bunga Melati
The terrace of villa Bunga Melati
Relax house on the beach of villa Bunga Melati
Relax house on the beach of villa Bunga Melati
The pond in the garden of villa Bunga Melati
The garden
The Livingroom
The livingroom by night
The livingroom
The master bedroom
The master bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Guesthouse
Guesthouse bedroom
The staff of villa Bunga Melati
Putu the gardner
Ketut the housekeeping
Villa Bunga Melati by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dominique...
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderfull villa, very clean and in typical balinese style. Incredible front beach situation.
Staff is very professional : the 2 ladies are managing the house and the cooking with smile and kindness.
The garden is a little paradise, due to the 2 gardeners present every day.
The driver Ketut is an added value. He will drives you to discover lot of incredible places in Bali. He is so kind and speak a good english. No security problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Front beach situation, very quiet, kindness of the staff
Liked least: Old TV (but not a pb, we are'nt on holidays to watch TV)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian J
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just enjoy!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Bunga Melati is a wonderful oasis in the sometimes hectic north of Bali. The whole staff has given us a very relaxing and memorable time.
K'tut, the manager and driver, has brought us to some of the nicest spots of the island (sunrise on the volcano, waterfalls, rain forest, rice fields, markets, temples, etc.), the gardener managed to keep the the lush garden and the pool in excellent shape, the security guy made sure that no un-invited guests entered the premises during the night, and the two angels K'tut (yes, same name) and Kadek did their very best treating us with their excellent cuisine and managing the household. We especially enjoyed the tropical fruit salads and pancakes for breakfast and the balinese dinners with large varieties of local specialities.
All staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay one the best holidays ever. We are sure that if guests copy the friendlyness, decency and respect of the staff, any day spent in Bunga Melati is unforgetable.
Apart from enjoying the villa and travelling the island, we have been diving and snorkeling Menjangan island, Lovina reef (including a fabulous night dive) and the wreck of USS Liberty at Talumben. We clearly recommend these sites, and diving with Spice Dive was ok, while our friends liked a lot to dive with Arrows.
Needless to say that if ever going back to Bali, Bunga Melati will be the first address to check for availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefaan T
Waasmunster, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect place to spend your vacation”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very nice villa, very nice view to the ocean. The villa, including the people, are really great. Especially the 2 ladies were preparing and serving fantastic local food every day. Unfortunately there is a lot of dirt on the beach eventhough the gardener cleans the beach at the villa every day.
it is a pitty you cannot walk along the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personel at the villa
Liked least: dirt on the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaffyPear...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW - Paradise is right here!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say, it's hard to put into words just how absolutely, amazingly wonderful Villa Bunga Melati is. It's a tranquil, peaceful haven, your own little piece of paradise for the length of your stay. The staff are brilliant, so friendly, helpful and polite.

We spent our familymoon here with 4 children ranging from 16 to 5. They adored the staff and the holiday.

We organised day trips for every other day for our stay, to ensure we could still relax. We wanted to see the real Bali, and we certainly achieved that. Our trips included snorkelling, elephant riding, white water rafting and visiting the Temples.

If you are looking to visit Bali, away from tourism and commercialism, then this is the place for you.

Thank you so much to Saskia and the Villa Bunga Melati team for the most amazing experience of our lives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sioufi
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great luxury villa in a relaxing environment with lovely and caring staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have spent a lovely week with our five children in Villa Bunga Melati. The quality and design is perfect with a great view on the beach and sea. Bedrooms are perfectly fitted with nice bathrooms. Nothing to complain about.
We enjoyed so much the kindness of the staff and they definitely made this vacation a total success. Thank you to all of them.
We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing