We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place, beautiful house and great staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Fantastic place, beautiful house and great staff”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A dream came true! We travelled 5 weeks in Indonesia and this place was by far the very best! Luxurious house with a beautiful garden directly at the seaside. A huge private swimming pool. The staff gave us all VIP treatment and managed to be invisible. The freshly prepared meals were absolutely delicious.
We sure will come back!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thanks for your great review and thanks for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R2535CGst...
2 reviews
“Most wonderful beach villa one could dream up”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family stayed in the villa for nearly a week in June and had a wonderful stay. If one wishes to relax - there is a fabulous pool, plenty of shade, and great beach views. When we reluctantly decided to venture from the comfort of the villa and its lush grounds, the staff arranged excellent day trips: a day of scuba diving and tours of local sites. The cook is excellent, and we ate like kings for the full stay. This villa is on our short list of "must return here".

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Steve. Thanks for your stay and kind words. We hope to welcome you again in the future in Villa Shanti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiscoco
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the extremely comfortable villa.
The grounds , pool and massage hut really enhanced the whole experience but no where near as much as the care in every detail and every delicious meal prepared by Ketut!!!
He food was AMAZING and she took care of our every need with a smile.
I dont know how she does it in the dimly lit kitchen?
We would definately love to revisit this villa, one problem though was that the instruction, local area travel book was only in dutch so not of much use to english speakers?

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear guests, Many thanks for this great review. Sorry for the instruction book. At this moment we have it also in English at the villa. We always send it by mail, but just forgot to print it out. Thanks for the reminder and we hope to welcome you again in Villa Shanti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert T
2 reviews
“Villa Shanti far more than just a villa........”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From 25th. May 2017 onwards we stayed for 10 days in Villa Shanti. Together with 6 adults we had a splendid holiday that makes it hard to decide where to start. The staff, the villa, the region, it all was superb. The hospitality of the staff at the villa is great, they all are so kind and always willing to help. For us it was the first time at Bali and their tips, advices and support was very welcome. During our stay we celebrated our 35th. wedding anniversary at the villa and every staff member was more than willing to make it a great party.

The cleaning was perfect, the garden was eye catching and we felt very safe and secure. Eating in the villa is a pleasure. Ketut is a real queen of the kitchen and prepared us every day a very tasteful breakfast and dinner.

The villa is superb! The architecture of the villa is very special and is quite different (read: more beautiful) compared to all the other ones in the neighbourhood. From day one we felt us at home. We would recommend villa Shanti for those who want to visit Lovina.

Before we booked this holiday we read a lot about Bali, Lovina and villa Shanti. Now we are back at home we unanimous agreed that most of the previous reviews are so true. Certainly a warm recommendation to consider if you want to go to Lovina.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Shanti nature reserve for just two of us. I really liked the privacy, no one gawping at us like the sea view villas endured. Maybe not the biggest villa in Dencarik but certainly the prettiest (has the biggest pool though).

Ayu was an incredibly hard working lady, as were the gardeners who battled constantly clearing the constant fall of leaves. Made, the security guard was very vigilant and got us up for the dawn boat trip.

The reason though I booked this villa were the glowing recommendations to Ketut's cooking, better than the restaurants one reviewer claimed. Alas, we were not remotely impressed and ate out most days, she barely spent any time at the villa which was a shame as we were expecting a rather indulgent holiday. She was no help when we asked what could be done about all the mosquitoes, getting both the malfunctioning aircon units upstairs fixed or the doors that were difficult to close & lock. Fortunately, Marja got on the case and things were sorted quickly.

Loved that you didn't have to leave the villa. My other half had ladies come out and give her massages, manicure, yoga lessons etc. and a boat picked us up on the shore outside the villa at dawn so we could partake in the mass daily chase of the poor Dolphins. There is a beach bar a 10 minute walk down the beach and we often went there for lunch or just a drink, best first attempted when the tide is out a bit though, you will know what I mean when you get the trees!

We loved our time at the villa and Bali, don't care if I never see another scooter ever again though!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thanks for your great review. I'm sorry to hear that Ketut was not at her best. I will speak with her and find a solution. Nice to hear that you loved your time in Bali and hope to welcome you again with a great cooking Ketut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing