We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
177
122
32
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
122
32
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool beach front free shuttle water dispenser boat driver hot and cold water fresh juice black sand lovina beach dolphin trip small pool direct access to the beach dolphin watching reception area day bed spent nights low season
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The good:
Location is good next to beach.
The room is spacious.
Private Pool.
Concept.

The bad :
Found insect in the room.
Bedsheet had a hole.
Shower gels, shampoo were half empty.
Was confusing on how to use hot water.
Weak wifi
The room door lock is difficult.
Private pool is still outside and open, so not really private.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

For the room that cost $100 per night: the location is great, it is in the main street of lovina, but it is hard to find in the night because the sign lighting is not so bright.

We were warm welcomed during the check in, and we were amazed by the room design. It is pretty unique, and it is beachfront, you will sleep with a wave sound.

They are using the same tile as the bedroom for the bathroom (which is very slippery) when you're wet, they dont put television in the room but they put 2.1 stereo speaker, they put 2 bath towels but they only put 1 hand towel, our rooms has a swimming pool and almost all rooms I've seen has their own pool but they dont provide pool towel, they have a hot and cold water dispenser in the room but they also put water boiler, they have a tea and coffee inside but its a local and pretty cheap one ( I remember the brand is Top Coffee), they put 2 mugs but they only put one tea spoon. Really needing improvement.

Staff appearance is needing improvement. Some staff is using a school uniform, and most of the staff is using sneakers. Understand it is a beach property and the staff would be better to use a sandals and short pants but still neat. Staff also not really friendly.

Breakfast, dont expect too much for $100 room. I clearly ordered breakfast bruschetta stack with eggs, and comes only fried eggs just with onion and garlic, (not even omellete) with some bread (far away from bruschetta). None of the breakfast menu is with a meat, or a bacon, or a saussages, dissapointed already. I was about to order a cappucinno but wondering how they will make it since i dont see any coffee machine in the restaurant. they also using a cheap local tea and they already put sugar in it (while I dont drink tea or coffee with sugar and i believe most guest prefer to do it manually)

Not worth paying, for $100 rooms you better go to a 4 star hotel, having a good services and plenty selection of buffet breakfast. This should be worth $40, just because the location and the room has its own pool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We came up from Kuta for 2 nights mainly to see the dolphins.
On arrival we were told that we could stay in the family bungerlow which suited us perfectly.
Room was clean and spacious with our own pool and view of the beach and sea.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included and was good. All other meals were ordered in and probably not worth what you were paying for them.
The hotel run a free shuttle to the main square where there are more than enough choices of places eat and drink.
The trip out to the dolphins was very good we got to see in excess of 50 dolphins in the wild swimming and jumping along side the boats, most worth while trip.
Also some good snorkling just off shore.
Only down side were the sellers who pesttered you relentlessly, even if you brought off them they kept on at you.
But defently worth a visit here for a couple of days.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Gorgeous surroundings, accommodating staff. We had a wonderful relaxing time. Rooms were gorgeous (beach shack style), cool, comfortable and we had our own little private pool as well. Will definitely be coming back

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous, couldn't pick the best one
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeanneMeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing place right on the beach. Each of the small villas have their own little pool. The breakfast was great. Staff very good and helpful. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. All in all a great place to stay for a week.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Viktor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews