We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto
Nearby Hotels
US$ 61
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

1000 Dream Bungalow - Lovina(Pemaron)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 41
US$ 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunari Beach Resort(Lovina Beach)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$ 240
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
93
33
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
33
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate moussevilla complexwatch the sunsetlovina beachsmall villastayed nightssea viewday tourdinner meala lovely stayother guestsboutique hotellovely staffrooms are spaciousdolphin tournice pooltours
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Great spot right on water. Got picked up on the beach right in front of hotel for dolphin tour. Putu was extremely helpful and food was great. Bit out of town but two free day time shuttles into Lovina town. (An evening one would be good too)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Nice location but too far from Lovina. Booked an ocean view room to find there weren’t any, view was garden and other villas. Photo on website of ocean view is from owners house. If you don’t like cats give this one a miss - owners cats everywhere! On check out tried to over charge. Owners very strange and unfriendly. Staff lovely but will not return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip m, Manager at Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are very sorry these guests were disappointed with the view from their villa but the accusation the view on the website is from in front of the owner’s property is incorrect. The view is actually from our villa 5.
In relation to the supposed overcharging there was a clerical error on their bill arising as a result of them booking 2 nights via 2 separate sources. Once discovered the error was corrected and they were given a further discount as a sign of good faith so it is disappointing they inferred we were dishonest.
As regards the comment regarding the owners we would just say you can't please everybody all of the time and we have many positive reviews tregarding our interactions with guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

At first sight, this place looked amazing: awesome swimming pool facing the sea, nice room, friendly staff, etc. BUT our excitement fade away when we asked for quotes to book a taxi or do some activities through the hotel as the prices were clearly exaggerated and we felt the owner was trying to rip us off for anything we asked. Considering this low attitude from the management side, we would not come back to this place. That's a shame because the property is lovely as well as the Balinese staff.

Strengths:
- Very friendly and helpful Balinese staff;
- Located just in front of the beach: amazing view and sunsets.

Weaknesses:
- Far away from Lovina centre: you need a taxi to do anything;
- Unreliable internet – internet kept dropping and it was difficult to rely on it;
- Hotel management: during our stay the owner's son was in charge of the hotel management; we saw him a few times at the hotel and he didn’t seem the friendliest with his staff, nor with the customers.
- Overpriced transportation and activities in general: Also we didn’t appreciate how the owner's son was exaggerating the prices each time we asked for a quote to do an activity / book a taxi through the hotel; therefore we decided to get other quotes based on travelers’ recommendations on TripAdvisor and we went for them as all the quotes were much lower and we had great times.
- Ants in room: we had the unpleasant surprise of finding ants in our room.
- Overpriced room: I have to admit I didn’t check the price of the rooms in the area, but considering the location of the hotel (next to the beach, but really in the middle of nowhere), we found the price of the room per night was not worth it and was in the end quite overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofialamariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

An absolute gem of a place. Found the staff fantastic, the food wonderful, the atmosphere relaxing. Can’t fault the establishment in anything.
Took a 1/2 day tour and our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about things in the area.
Had a massage which was perfect.
Overall, totally enjoyed the stay and will be going back for sure.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Tinputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are big enough and very clean, the place is really lovely with all the little things and decoration making it really exceptional (especially after sunset). The pool is fantastic and the view at sunset gorgeous. Also exceptional is the staff and the owners. We stayed there with our baby and everyone was so kind to our girl, always watching out for her and making it an unforgettable time. Don't miss the restaurant- they've got a talented chef (Vhina) who is creating delicious Bali food. Thank you Kelapa Team, we loved it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara_BundB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews