We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
22
35
28
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
28
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are lovelyfront officespacious roompoolsvilla
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Checked in to this hotel so I had a place to stay while providing training to local university students. Check-in was delayed by almost an hour because the staff lost our reservations. The room (205) had no Wi-Fi, so if I wanted to access the internet I had to trek to the lobby or restaurant. Meal selection was poor, and the lack of access to public transportation meant we could not readily find food. The room was spacious, but needed repairs; the phone, for example, was connected to a line through a hole in the wall, with no covering.

Overall, the hotel was quiet, and right on the beach, but it was far from suited for my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisW2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean, a little old and some repairs needed, pool was great, service great. We could only get a room with single beds and the food was average. However this was a last minute booking and they did accomodate us which was appreciated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lorsnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Got Villa 2 during the silent day,,spacious room and friendly staff. Rooms are clean with private pool for villa. Breakfast are mostly Indonesian but they provide also sausages, toast, cereal, fruits and egg station. Front office, Restaurant and kitchen staff are friendly to every single guests and they made our holiday. Great to choose this hotel though the beach is not like what I thought but not a problem because the hotel is great. Thanks to the Manager for your courtesy. Definitely will be back for our next holiday in Singaraja.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bayu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Good location to warungs (Street foods)
Breakfast was filling (mixed omlette, toast, cereal & fruit)
Receptionist was lovely, she even gave us her scooter to borrow for a few hours.
Beach / waterfront was dirty and filled with rubbish.
TV was very old and limited channels (take a laptop or iPad to watch something instead)
Pool, room and grounds were clean.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChazaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Chazae,
Warm greetings from Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina,
We thank you very much for your comment, and we do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with dirty and filled with rubbish at waterfront/beach, we really concern with that and we do beach cleaning with our staff every week.
For the TV channel we had problem with the spare part and now we had more channel.
We do hope this information could accepted.
Again thank for your choosing Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina on your holidays program in Bali

Sincerely your

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

You get the impression that the hotel had it's golden days some years ago. The staff is nice, when we were there the place was pretty empty. Right at the ocean but there is no proper beach. It's in the middle of nowhere, so you would need some kind of transportation if you want to get around. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. The rooms are nice and tidy. The wifi only covers the reception and the pool, not the rooms.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Lennart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Lennart S,
Warm greetings from Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina,
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your comment, we would like do our best for the services to our valued guests and we plan to provide the WiFi access for the room area.
Again on behalf of the team we thank you very much for your stayed with us during your holiday in Lovina.

Sincerely yours
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews