We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Henk R
2 reviews
“Absolutely Paradise!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Returning to Bali, this time with my parents and our two small children. We wanted to experience the quiet and calm part in the north after visiting Ubud, but never anticipated finding such a paradise! The beautifull villa lies surrounded by stunning, very well kept gardens with very nice views on the Bali sea, it's even better when sitting on the terrace, lounging in the bale, or from the pool, infinity blue is the correct term.

The staff makes your stay even more pleasant, Iluh and Sayu keep the house immaculate and are both gifted cooks. Their attention and kind care makes the stay even more comfortable than a five star resort. The villa is well equipped and even games and dvd are provided, although they are no match to the great swimming pool.

There is more than enough to explore in the vicinity, the Banjar hot springs and Brahma Vihara Ashrama temple are near by, snorkeling Mendjangan island is more than worth it. It is also a very special experience to be able to be picked up on the beach right in front of your villa to see the Dolphins swimming near Lovina.

If we are lucky enough to return to Bali in the future we will definitely return to villa Sali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa with great staff
Liked least: If anything wifi is not fast
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilly A
The Netherlands
1 review
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful week at Villa Sali!
This was our fifth time in the past 7 years and we are already looking forward to come back next year.
The villa is is very nice located, rooms are big and very clean. The garden is getiing more beautiful for every year. Lots of trees, plants and flowers and the oceanview is breathtaking!
The staff is very very kind and made us lovely dinners every day.
Due to vulcanoashes Den Passar Airport was closed so our trip was postphoned 3 days but the owners came with a great solution.

I would really recommend Villa Sali to everybody who is looking for the best place on Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henriette...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spend 7 nights in Villa Sali, but could have stayed much longer.
The villa is perfect for 2 families just wanting to get away from it all and relax.
The house is beautiful, spacious, clean and perfectly located right on the beach with great views and sunsets. The swimming pool is big and perfect for both children, teenagers and adults.
The staff is amazing. They were so helpful, smiling and made the most perfect meals for us, did our laundry, cleaned, arranged all trips for us etc.
We went out to see the Dolphins with a local boat. We were picked up right in front of the villa and back a couple of hours later.
We had massage several times in the villa – best time ever having massage in the gazebo with the beautiful views.
Thank you for a perfect stay, we would love to come back and stay any day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and beds
Liked least: Bugs in the villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Liked least: Problems with kids off Beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing