We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunari Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dolphin Beach Bali(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$ 240
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rambutan Boutique Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 26
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Damai(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 531
US$ 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
37
72
65
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
72
65
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder hotelsdressing areapool areahot springssouthern partlovina areapool towelsdolphin shownice pooldolphinsbalivillapolishingmassagetransportroomymunduk
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The hotel is actually is a bit old in terms of interior and exterior, but they still provide a very nice service and overall experience. The surrounding environment of the hotel is full of palm trees and greenery. Another additional point is that the wifi here is very fast! Also do not miss the opportunity to watch sunrise from this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 512ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Nice hotel right at the beach. But the beach is only to be used with footwear, since it has coral and other cutting stuff on the bottom. The large pool area is lovely with dark blue tiles that gives a unique color to the water. Plenty of sun beds and a little outdated system of pool towels where you hand in a voucher to get them, and get the same voucher back, when you return them. The voucher being of ordinary paper gets worn after a few days
Main attraction is the dolphins. Sailing with dolphins: Ask your hotel to get you the right “driver” or “Captain ”science there is a great difference of how the boat drivers “attack” the dolphins. And first of all: get out there before sunset. The clever dolphin “Captain” drives towards the dolphins and then turns off the engine and let the boat drift along with the dolphins. This way he does not scare the dolphins away and you can enjoy their playing and jumping out of the water right in front of you.
Most captains just keep their engine on chasing the dolphins and they are sure scaring them away.

Room Tip: Get close to the pool and beach
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I chose this hotel because of the pool and I'm glad I did! The pool was perfect - lovely and clean and right next to the beach. Breakfast is substantial, although the food service for lunch and dinner could be improved. The rooms are clean if a little worn (but that is to be expected for the price). I had no problem with mosquitos and the wifi always worked in my room. The staff were fantastic and after casually mentioning I had a 4am start one morning to go diving, they insisted on making me up a breakfast box to take with me so that I wouldn't miss out on the included breakfast. Nothing was too hard for them. The spa service on site is also an added bonus. For a budget traveller, this is a great location and a great option. It's not five star, but for the price, it's fantastic. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room further away from the pool and restaurant as there can sometimes be functions held there which can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corinne3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We love the concept of the this resort, surrounding by green enviroment, nature landscape, lots of palm trees and the black sand beaches with in front of the hotel.

If you love nature and want to escape from the crowed and busy tourist place ...e.g. Legian and Kuta area, do included "Lovina Beach" in your travel list ....Explore this cool, calm, quiet and nice black sand beaches.

You can have relaxing swimming in the resort, walk along the black sand beaches, Dolphin seeking excursion, Dolphin show, see preserved coral reef and ....

Last but not least, wish to thanks their always smiling and great service staffs, we have a wonderful stay and good meal during our stay

Stayed: December 2015
Thank ailee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This is our second visit to sunari still best place to choice around lovina all staff have great smile and very kind specially lady at front office were very helpful, was there with my family and nephews all were excellent, much improvement love new wooden table around the grass, no major issue but some note need to improve such bath tub stopper at room is missing and curtain are stuck, breakfast is great with familiar person were taking care of us, no service around pool when we want to order we need go to restaurant. But definitely will be back..

Room Tip: chose room near to the pool
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews