We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
148
71
30
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
71
30
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool dolphin tour air con king bed fishing boats beach sellers small hotel dolphin watch wonderful stay gus nyoman sandy ocean bali villa dolphins beachside
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

First time back to Lovina in 30 years. Changed a bit. Surprising number of beach sellers who didnt understand "no thankyou". Arranged transport from Tuban. Great driver. Agung was well situated, right on the beach. We got an upgrade to a Villa. Big, very comfortable, spotless. Great hosts. Staff were excellent. Couldnt do enough. Restaurant was very good, very reasonably priced, and what a setting. Brilliant sunsets, and the Bintang was cold.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LexG_3CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Beach sellers are always a problem. They must not disturb our guests when eating but if I am not in view they sneak a look in. Unfortunately the beach does not belong to the hotel and the sellers like our beach because it is CLEAN! If you talk to them, they are mostly nice people just trying to put rice on the table!

Thanks for the nice comments you gave us. The staff really do try to be the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly hosts, right on the beach and wonderful views.

A little remote, so we hired a bike and this was sorted by the owner. Be careful as the rules of the road are, there are no rules.

The rooms are big, but a little old feeling. If you want 5 * then don't come here, if you want relaxed, well priced,beautiful views and good hosts then give this place ago

Stayed: March 2016
Thank palace68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Small hotel run in a big size property. You can eat facing the beach either on ground level or the 1st Level.
We have a big family with us and 3 kids....we got a big size room with a bunk bed. The kids were thrilled.

Owners who are expats welcomed us and gave us tips on what we can do. They were nice enough to drive us to the nearest weaving factory for a tour,showed us the spa, gave us time to shop for half hour while they finished their errands, showed us the harbor and the money changer, and the spa (which gave us a pick up and drop facility at no extra cost)
They were so very kind and generous with their time.
Staff can speak English including the security guard which helps.

Food is excellent...we had spinach rivaoli and fish along with mee goreng and fried rice and eggs.
Staff serves with you a smile and excellent English speaking skills.

We checked in at about 7.30pm and they arranged a dolphin tour for us at 6am which leaves from the beach.

We even tried to stay back and enjoy the hospitality offered to us but unfortunately we were booked ahead and could not cancel.

Look forward to their big book of dos and don'ts in Lovina/Singaraja kept in every room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonali_Ahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

It was a pleasure to help this family look around our area and they were open to lots of ideas but only had the 2 days. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This villa is old but well maintained. There are only a few rooms, The toilet is big. The rooms are spacious. Aircon and fan work fine. Small pool. Beachfront. Food is okay only. Nothing fantastic. There is a padi field at the front of the hotel. Good for dolphin watching as the bots are very near. Very laid back atmosphere. For the price we paid it was worth the money. Staff are friendly. Overall a good stay here.

Room Tip: Choose the lower rooms
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binzto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Villa Agung was built in 1980 so we are a bit older than most but the property is well maintained even with the damage done by the ocean as we are right on the beach. It is a constant challenge.
We have a unique charm and many people express the welcome ambiance they feel when staying here. We have little glitz and glamour but we have good food and great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The room is clean and large except that the aircon is badly located. It only cooled the entrance of the room rather the entire room. Good thing the was a ceiling fan that help cool the room.

The water pressure of the shower is low which make showing a hassle

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielb1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

So sorry you had trouble with the air conditioning. They have all been cleaned and serviced since then. If you had told us of these problems when you were here we would have dealt with them immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews