We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our holiday too good to be true”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bale
Pool & garden & panorama
terrace in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Catharina...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Our holiday too good to be true”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is perfect. We were sad to have to leave. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Budi, the manager is the most friendly and honest man we have ever met. The villa is beautiful, spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. We had the best time in the pool with the tropical garden. There are enough pool beds and you don’t have to bring any towels. Everything you need is in the villa. While we were swimming, the girls prepared the most delicious food for us! To be honest: the food was better than in many restaurants!!! .I would recommend that you rent the car and driver that Paul, the owner, will offer you. The price is very good and this way you can see all of beautiful Bali.
I want to thank Paul for his good advice and for giving us all the information we needed and of course all the staff of villa Yudhistira. You made our holiday too good to be true and we will definitely come back!!!!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RollyRoge...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury in paradise”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We will definitely stay here again.

If you want to get away from it all and relax in your own piece of paradise, then Villa Yudhistira is for you! Its peaceful beachfront location in northern Bali allows as much or as little activity as you wish.

We had pre-arranged a hire car with Paul at a very reasonable rate and our driver Yus collected us on time at our previous accommodation, stopping at various attractions on the way to the villa, such as Coffee Break, where we saw civets who are an essential participant in the production of Kopi Luwak (we bought the product of course!) and Ulun Danu Beratan temple, which is a beautiful stop, for a small entry fee. During our stay Yus also took us to an air-conditioned shop in nearby Lovina for souvenir shopping (this kept Karyn very happy!) and to the nearby national park to meet a tour company for a snorkelling trip near Menjangan Island. Yus is always happy and telling jokes. Sererit is less than 20 minutes away if grocery top-ups are required.

The other staff were also very friendly and accommodating - Surya, Kadek and Ewik cooked fantastic meals, we just paid for the groceries and they arranged everything else for breakfast, lunch and dinner to suit our tastes. They also provided a daily massage in the beachfront bale for a ridiculously reasonable rate. Ketut and Made provided security, Komang does a great job with the beautiful gardens and Budi the manager is very helpful. We were fortunate enough to meet Paul the owner as he was in Bali at the same time. Paul and his team are excellent hosts.

The villa is luxurious, like a palace away from home, with spacious rooms, air-conditioning in each bedroom, local art, three bedrooms each with open-air en-suite bathroom, full kitchen, water cooler, indoor or outdoor dining more than sufficient for a family group and of course its own crystal clear swimming pool, of which we made constant use, along with the sun loungers.

Thanks to Paul and all the staff for a most enjoyable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff, amenities, everything really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. It was indeed very nice to meet you and to have you as our guests..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XCWANG
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Villa with great service!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family were at Villa Yudhistira in Mar 2015 and it was the perfect location and venue for our relaxing getaway. Beautiful villa, new, well equipped and well maintained. All the staffs were so incredibly helpful - from cleaning , cooking meals , security and gardening . Always feeling clean and safe. Breath-taking sea view . That helped make our stay wonderful. Big enough for the kids running in and out and splashing in the swimming pool all day long . They loved the little birds on the tree next to the outdoor dining table and just wanted to stay in the villa all the time! Far enough away from all the noise but easy to get a good meal after 20 mins drive. And the owner, Paul, is so nice and friendly. We will definitely come back if visit Lovina next time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hillegom
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you Leo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing