We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serene surroundings, away from crowds, beautiful sunsets.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Damai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Damai
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene surroundings, away from crowds, beautiful sunsets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a wonderful quiet time at Damai. We chose to stay on the grounds and enjoy our lovely room and serene surroundings. The food was fresh and beautifully presented. The staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeccaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us - we look forward to welcome you back again next year. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    72
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
115
475
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed their for a couple of nights and we truly enjoy pur time at Damai. Very peaceful and relax. The service was also very personalise and attentive. The pool area was nice and quiete. The dinner experience was very worth it! Try the balinese menu.

Thank you very much Damai Team!:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janickbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us - we look forward to welcome you back to Damai . Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

On a three week trip to Bali, I made a spontaneous decision to head north to Lovina to see the dolphins. I got really REALLY lucky and managed a last minute booking at this dreamy magical resort! Every single moment, every single detail, every encounter with every staff member was simply flawless! Eka took me on a tour of the property and personally arranged my dolphin excursion...with a speed boat that allowed me to sleep an extra hour and a half that morning :)

Special thanks to Dwi for the Island Spice Margaritas!! Genius!!

Next time, I'll stay a week!

Regards,
Amy Hunter

Room Tip: I stayed in a deluxe villa and was delighted with my accommodation. Simply put there are NO bad vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yummy_factor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for all your nice words. Eka and Dwi is especially proud, and sends their warm regards. We all look forward to welcome you again to Damai for a week. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Damai was absolutely everything we were looking for in a Balinese resort-stay.
Yes, it is a bit of a drive from the airport, but that is more a benefit than a cost given the quiet, out of the tourist-fray location.

Our room was beautiful- simple, classic Balinese style, impeccably clean, with the most luxe beds and linens. The staff's attention to detail was unparalleled. Our room was made up, and turned-down while we were at breakfast and dinner, resulting in no interruptions while we relaxed.

Given we were there for only two days, we opted out of one of the many well-planned itineraries offered by the resort around the island. Instead, we signed on for cooking class which was a wonderful and intimate experience with the hotel's accomplished chef. We also took full advantage of their spa, which left no room for complaint.

The food and drink was really the star of the show. Hotel food tends to get redundant or bland. Not so at the Damai. They put a lot of thought and energy into all their menus and you are hard-pressed to find a better meal at any of Bali's 5-star restaurants.

But all of this would be nothing if not for the service. The staff goes above and beyond for you, happy to assure you have everything you need while not only at the hotel, but in Bali. The general manager takes time to meet all the guests and our butler, Eka, was perfect- charming, helpful and warm.

We will definitely be making a trip back to Bali, if only to spend more time at The Damai. My suggestion: book in advance so you don't miss out on this truly special experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for all your nice words. Eka and Chef Nyoman is especially proud, and sends their warm regards. We all look forward to welcome you again to the family of Damai.Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent one day with friends at this gorgeous location coming from Java and continuing our trip through Bali.
Great experience and with the Qunci Villas in Lombok, our best hotel during 3 weeks of holidays in Indonesia.
Delicious dinner at the pool. Beautiful villas with outside showers and outside Jacuzzi. Great experrience to have under the night stars.
we could only regret that we had scheduled one single night in this part of Bali.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for all your nice words. We all look forward to welcome you again to Damai for a longer stay. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
39.1 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
34.1 km away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
36.5 km away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.4 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Damai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Damai

Property: The Damai
Address: Jalan Damai | Kayuputih, 81161, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,896 - ₹ 19,594
Hotel Class:4 star — The Damai 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Damai is a boutique resort in the green hills above Lovina. 15 Beautifully appointed villas in a lush tropical park welcome you with stunning views over the North Bali coast and the distant volcanoes of Java. The award-winning restaurant serves delicious local and international cuisine with organic ingredients from the resort's own gardens and farm. The Damai is perfect to relax from your daily hectic world, to enjoy the private luxury of a pool villa during your honeymoon, or simply to relax in your private pool after a wonderful massage and before a delicious meal over the hills of Lovina. Of course, The Damai offers you all the facilities to stay in touch with your home world. Your fellow customers believe that The Damai is the best hotel on Balis North coast - let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Damai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damai Hotel Lovina Beach
Damai Lovina Hotel
Hotel Damai Lovina
The Damai Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing