We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of The Damai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Damai
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Randers, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our first stay at Damai was a fantastic experience. The way we were welcomed by the staff, the private and cozy bungalow with fresh fruit and jacuzzi made us feeling home and something special. We enjoyed the good kitchen both in the morning and when dinning aside the pool and we really liked the tradition to experience the sunset and the view towards Java with the fireplace and an exotic cocktail. We can really recommend this wonderful place and hope we will be back another time. BR V&B Lundbak

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_V_Lundbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    76
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
515
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Excellent kitchen, friendly service, magnificent view from the pool villa

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights in June 2011 as the biggest splash-out on our honeymoon. We were in one of the pool rooms. It was fun to have our own pool, the room was lovely, and the staff were helpful. The restaurant has beautiful views and a bonfire is lit for guests at night. All very beautiful. The quality of the food is also excellent. The meal I had on our first night was one of the best I've ever had. Their Damai colada is also to die for. The only downside is that it all costs a fortune! We stayed at other places which were just as lovely in their own way, but far less bank-breaking. It also irritated us slightly that having paid through the nose for the room, breaking the seal on a small jar of cookies in the room cost another $8! (You'd think there'd be laid on at that end of the spectrum.) However, it was good to have seen how the other half live and a pleasure to have dined in such style! Two days was about right for us, as we were able to spend all our time in the hotel relaxing, but any longer and I think we might have started to want to be a bit more in the thick of things. If money is no object, this place is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theworldisadewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencian Country, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

First it is a surprise to end up high above the beach. But this is a great advantage.
Privacy is guaranteed - and a shuttle service is provided. The pool villa was great in
all aspects.

Room Tip: The Pool villa - 1 Bedroom - is great for 2 persons. You won't miss anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bophut, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This place is so completely astonishing. Care for every detail, both inside the rooms and in the compound. Wonderful bungalows, fantastic views, excellent service, serene gardens. Truly a place that is hard to leave. Perfect with kids (2 and 0) with a lot of fun small details to discover.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortenkjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
39.1 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
173 reviews
34.0 km away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Payangan
587 reviews
36.5 km away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#3 of 9 in Payangan
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
3.7 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
294 reviews
3.4 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Damai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Damai

Property: The Damai
Address: Jalan Damai | Kayuputih, 81161, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 28,033
Hotel Class:4 star — The Damai 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Damai is a boutique resort in the green hills above Lovina. 15 Beautifully appointed villas in a lush tropical park welcome you with stunning views over the North Bali coast and the distant volcanoes of Java. The award-winning restaurant serves delicious local and international cuisine with organic ingredients from the resort's own gardens and farm. The Damai is perfect to relax from your daily hectic world, to enjoy the private luxury of a pool villa during your honeymoon, or simply to relax in your private pool after a wonderful massage and before a delicious meal over the hills of Lovina. Of course, The Damai offers you all the facilities to stay in touch with your home world. Your fellow customers believe that The Damai is the best hotel on Balis North coast - let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Damai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damai Hotel Lovina Beach
Damai Lovina Hotel
Hotel Damai Lovina
The Damai Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing