We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There comes a time when words do not give the ability to express how good a place is!”
Review of The Damai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Damai
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Set some 450 meters out of Balis heat heat are15 or so well equipped villas. Another couple and mywife and I had two double rooms with shared loung and two pools.
The view of the jungle and far sea was magical. Staff have been part of the team for years and understand how to mix bracing cocktails! Much of the salad and the herbs are home grown and the food is five star. The wine list is limited and the drive from Bali Airport are small downsides but this has to call for a four night stay!!! Great just great

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oziemuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 444 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed here in 2007, sorry for the late review, but hopefully things haven't changed too much! We really like to snorkel and realized that most tour operators drive you up north for several hours and the whole day is wasted. So we chose this hotel based on reviews we've read about the food and the relaxe atmosphere. We loved it. We could make one or two snorkeling trips a day without two much effort or jut laze around the pool if we didn't feel like it. No hectic tours from the south for us!

Loved their organic vegetable gardens and overall Eco philosophy as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpeatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at umah tirta for 5 nights and had the most wonderful time of our entire trip at Damai. can not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Staying at the Damai in Lovina was one of the highlights of an already phenomenal honeymoon in Bali. The hotel is perfect. The staff is amazing. The food was divine. The location is beyond magic. Don't miss out on the glorious spa services.

Our only disappointment was having to leave. We can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Uma Tirta. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermilye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed in the Umah Rajah Villa just for the three nights while traveling around the island. It was already our fourth trip to Bali. The villa was gorgeous. Three bedrooms, living room and a library-cinema downstairs. Spectacular views of the forest, rice fields and the sea. Our only complaint, not enough outdoor space, you can only enjoy the views from the pool or gazebo.
The hotel has a very picturesque area, with lots of different exotic plants. Overall a very nice place.
However, we didnt quite like restaurant. Perhaps we just expected too much, but i wll write a separate review about our experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igorivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
39.1 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
219 reviews
36.5 km away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#3 of 10 in Payangan
949 reviews
39.8 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
3.4 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 25 in Lovina Beach
965 reviews
0.3 km away
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Damai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Damai

Address: Jl. Damai | Kayuputih, 81161, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,232 - ₹ 20,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Damai 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Damai is a boutique resort in the green hills above Lovina. 15 Beautifully appointed villas in a lush tropical park welcome you with stunning views over the North Bali coast and the distant volcanoes of Java. The award-winning restaurant serves delicious local and international cuisine with organic ingredients from the resort's own gardens and farm. The Damai is perfect to relax from your daily hectic world, to enjoy the private luxury of a pool villa during your honeymoon, or simply to relax in your private pool after a wonderful massage and before a delicious meal over the hills of Lovina. Of course, The Damai offers you all the facilities to stay in touch with your home world. Your fellow customers believe that The Damai is the best hotel on Balis North coast - let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Damai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damai Hotel Lovina Beach
Damai Lovina Hotel
Hotel Damai Lovina
The Damai Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing