We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There're other Hotels in Kalibukbuk/Lovina that are better value”
Review of Puri Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Puri Bali Hotel
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There're other Hotels in Kalibukbuk/Lovina that are better value”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A Rm w/fan and hotwater poorly maintained is same price as beach bungalow at w/AC &HW at Lovina Beach Hotel, where I quickly moved to. Though they have a pool like the later, because it is tiled in dark blue, it heats up and feels more like a hot tub than refreshing pool.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0C0L0C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
10
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Older cheaper Bungalows (180K) spacious but in bad need of some maintainence and bathroom clean and upgrade. Very quiet except for early morning roosters. Great pool area, basic breakfast included. No room service unless you chase them to do it.
Better, higher priced dormitory accommodation at rear worth checking out.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 030912v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in may 2011. Rooms very clean, great pool area, friendly staff, good breakfast, walking distance to some really good local restaurants., price very negotiable. Had not made prior booking, walked in and got great room for Rp400k per night . Yes would go back

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coroona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I actually stayed here on Feb 2010 when having dive trip to Menjangan Island.
But couldnt find the hotel review here that time.
I reserved the superior room for me and my cousin. The room is big with one double bed and one single bed. The fan works well but still humid. The bathroom is shady and very regular one. Breakfast is toast or pancake, fruit, tea/coffee. very regular.
One think that I love from this hotel is the Pool!!! Love love it!! It's huge. I like spending my time there after my diving, for hours if possible. With the price that I got that time, about $15/nite, it was very value!!
The hotel is also located nearby Lovina Beach and beachfront resto. It is about 5min walk to the nitelife but nitelife there is not that interesting. I just enjoy hang out in the cafe. I think Lovina area is very quiet place, not many young people I met there. But I would love to return to this hotel if I travel to Menjangan again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novangely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
0.6 km away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
232 reviews
0.7 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bali Hotel

Property: Puri Bali Hotel
Address: Kalibukbuk, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,550 - ₹ 2,132
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Puri Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bali Hotel Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing