We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Luxury at Villa Bali Breeze”
other travellers have booked this property
The sun deck next to the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sun deck next to the swimming pool
The villa seen from the pool The pool with view over the Bali Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The sun deck next to the swimming pool
The villa seen from the pool
The pool with view over the Bali Sea
The shady 'bale' at the swimming pool
The ganesha statue at the swimming pool
Lazy antique chairs on the veranda
Breakfast with a view
Master bedroom
View from the dining room to the living room and veranda
The view over the rice terraces to the Bali Sea. On the lower terrace the infinity pool.
The tropical garden
Path through the garden
The jungle gazebo with river view
Villa Bali Breeze seen from the edge of the property
Path to the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jerry v
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“True Luxury at Villa Bali Breeze”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

For some luxury means five star boutique hotels, three star Michelin star restaurants and top notch concierge service. Some like it different. My luxury means privacy, peace and warm hospitality. Villa Breeze, in the hills close to Lovina, is a perfect example of ‘my’ luxury. The spacious and tastefully designed house is located on top of a hill, from the large terrace with comfortable couches you can enjoy great t views up to the sea and the coast line. From the infinity pool - 20 meter long, perfect for daily exercise – you have a spectacular view over the hills and the sea. We enjoyed the nocturnal peace, the late night swims, the long afternoons next to the pool. A team of kind, professional and good English speaking staff took care of all our wishes. The house master Gede, always smiling and very efficient, arranged every day trips, home cooked meals and whatever we needed. The driver Made is a good and calm driver/ guide, he will take you out for customized trips. Gede arranged a private boat to see the dolphins, which was a super experience! Breakfast is served on the terrace by mrs Comang, fresh cooked eggs, fruit, good coffee and we loved the little surprises like home cooked lemper of rice in palm sugar.

Villa Breeze is an oasis of peace and serenity and the great staff makes sure you have a stress free stay. Lovina is a very pleasant town, with a couple of good places to have lunch or dinner, like Tempo Doeloe, aJsmin Kitchen and when you wanna go for a treat the excellent restaurant in Hotel Daima, on walking distance from Villa Breeze. Lovina is a good hub for day trips on close distance. The booking process went very smooth and the owners provide a personal written 20 pages info file, which is very usefull. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, hospitaliy, beauty
Liked least: it's a 10 minute drive down to Lovina. but that's not an issue because you have a driver
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thanks for your nice review. The lemper at breakfast is a surprise for me too. Komang never made it for us so far! :-(
Hope to welcome you another time in Villa Bali Breeze, Jerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anoniem12...
Valkenswaard, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“top villa”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent the most exciting week together with our family in Bali Breeze! Our stay at the villa was the highlight of our holiday! We won't forget that!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house manager
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Located on a hill above Lovina, this beautiful villa is like parachuting into paradise. It's design is simple but elegant and beautiful. Dark wood floors and furnishings, a huge wrap around veranda, infinity pool and surrounded by lush gardens, a moat, lotus ponds and rice fields. Rooms have long shutters as well as glass windows, so you can leave the shutters closed at night with the windows open if you want a bit of a breeze. It has a killer view to the coastline and horizon beyond. Despite travelling with 5 friends, the house never felt crowded. There are comfortable chairs and lounges in many different spots to sit and read a book, or have a snooze. Or just park yourself on a sun lounge by the pool. The staff are excellent - Gede the house manager is very informative and keen to share Balinese culture and philosophy. Breakfast is served at the large dining table by Komang, the wonderful housekeeper. Dinner can be ordered in from quite a big menu and the quality of the food is excellent as well as being incredibly cheap. For five people, it cost less than $150 for five nights dinner with 4 or 5 dishes each time and rice.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ambiance, lush gardens, view, wonderful staff, brilliant large pool. Pretty much everything!
Liked least: Wifi was not free. Strong smell in bathroom at times, but very quickly rectified. Had to keep buying in drinking water as ran out quickly for large group. Should incorporate into price and make sure enough supplied, especially with large groups.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review of Villa Bali Breeze. I'm happy to tell you that we have a rather good permanent - and free - internet connection now with 3 (!) hotspots at the almost 2ha property. It's a pity you didn't ask Kadek or Komang for a new bottle(s) of drinking water, because it's for free too!
Hope to see you again in Lovina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven for relaxing and recharging”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the most heavenly places I've stayed. I came with a group of five for some R & R and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The web site does not do the place justice - the sense of space, gorgeous design and beauty of the landscape is not captured. There was ample space to escape to be alone or to be with others and the staff were really lovely. Ilu's cooking was unbelievable - depth of flavour and very fresh. The house staff, gardeners and security people were friendly and respectful of our privacy. Gede, who coordinates everything on the ground, is generous with his local knowledge and guided us to make some 'better' choices with activities. Having Made (our driver) to take us exploring was very convenient as the Villa is not within easy walking distance of the town. For me this was a plus as the Villa is perched on a hill and captures sea breezes - so it's much cooler than down in Lovina. We also attended daily yoga classes at Lotus Sherba Yoga (beach front) and this no doubt contributed to the entire experience. Yvonne, the Yoga teacher, can come to the Villa by arrangement. I feel very lucky to have spent time here and highly recommend it for people seeking time out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annap_chi...
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location, house and staff”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Villa Bali Breeze was more than we could have hoped for. Even though there were only two of us, the house was perfectly suited to our needs. To begin with, the property is situated in probably the best location close to Lovina Beach. While you are close to activities in the town, the house is very quiet. You hear nothing more than the frogs and geckos at night which is wonderful.

The staff was very helpful in planning activities for each day and attending to anything we needed. When staying, we absolutely recommend eating dinner in at least once or twice. Made's wife is an amazing chef and you really get to experience true Balinese cuisine when having a dinner prepared by her. Some of the best meals we had while in Bali were made by her and this is saying a lot because we ate at many of the highly regarded restaurants in and around Bali.

The pool at the house is very spacious and private. I would estimate it is 12-15 meters end to end which is very large for a pool at a private villa. The infinity edge of the pool looks out over the ocean and is a great place to relay at the end of the day with a cocktail.

We would absolutely choose to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks for this nice review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. And... our pool isn't 12-15 but 20 meters long :-)
Thanks
Ton in 't Veld
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing