We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
18
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice environment beachfront location black sand beach dolphin trip pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Very nice hotel, not so big but the rooms stay on a long "road" that connects the reception to the beach. It's a short walk but they offer a golf car to take your luggage to the room. The pool is very good, with some chair around and a bar and you can have pool towels, but the beach is only good for the views because it is basically mud. Nice environment and good restaurant and breakfast. If you have the time, I really recommend an early morning dolphin trip, it's beautiful and you can see a lot of them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank portuguese98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Had 3 days here and due to low season at one stage we were the only people at the hotel. Lovely appointed villas with great service and food in restaurant.
Buffet breakfast was a let down but obe day we ordered off the menu and it was great. Beachfront location - very peacfull and enjoyable.

Room Tip: A villa down near the pool and restaurant is good as the resort is very long and narrow.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is my first trip to Lovina.. although I have visited Bali several times.. The hotel looks small but actually it is a spacious hotel.. at the back part of the hotel you can enjoy the swimming pool approaching the beach. One thing for sure.. this hotel can be choice of stay for disabled.. you can use wheel-chair to the beach...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan11October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This hotel is good enough for group, stay here a night with office mates and the garden good enough for team building.
For meal, restaurant is nice and I love the sausage in breakfast.
Such a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Choose near restaurant cause its not so far to get the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had room 223, which I assume must have been the most basic one. It was decent but with a musty smell. The overall look and feel of the place is inviting, with cozy cottages having a small private verandah each. The doors caught our attention, since each one of them had ornate carving that literally was breathtaking. gardens are beautiful.
We didn't take a dip in the pool though, the strong smell of chlorine could be sensed from afar, so we skipped that.
Food was very average.

Room Tip: Basic rooms not recommended
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saumya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews