We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, peaceful retreat!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crostwick, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina E
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful retreat!”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The location of this lovely lodge is perfect, up a small lane, surrounded by trees, in particular a lovely oak tree beside the lodge, my husband, two friends and me discovered a perfect, peaceful retreat. It was beautifully clean, had everything you needed including one large bedroom downstairs, great for me with reduced mobility, and, a lovely log burner which warmed the spirits in the evenings. Like others we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful hot tub at the end of the day. It's situated in one corner of a very nice patio which is completely private. Wroxham is a great place to visit just 5 miles away/15mins. We were very lucky to have perfect weather on one of our days, hot and sunny and so we hired a small motor boat where we enjoyed a picnic as we went along. There are plenty of other places to visit nearby such as Norwich, the Broads and much more and I/we can thoroughly recommend this lodge as a comfortable base. Thank you Alison for posting so quickly, and without charge, something I had left behind! Tina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Oak Tree Lodge provided the perfect base for a wonderful holiday with our two young granddaughters.The setting is beautiful, on a quiet country lane on the edge of a small woodland and it is centrally positioned for easy access to the many children's attractions in the area. The cottage itself is very comfortable, clean and well equipped with a fully enclosed and secure patio area which was ideal for our girls. The hot tub was an added bonus and we all enjoyed relaxing in it at the end of each day.
We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timvP5218...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Norfolk Retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wanted somewhere in the beautiful Norfolk countryside - but not too far from a City - and Oak Tree Lodge fitted the bill perfectly. Definitely rural but with everything you need within walking distance (lovely pub, shop etc) and only 5 miles from the splendid city of Norwich.
The Cottage itself was well beyond our expectations. Spacious, spotless and bright and with everything we could need. Alison (and her lovely dog Tilly) met us on arrival and was welcoming and able to provide useful information about the local area. The hot tub was superb and a perfect way to end the day with a gin and tonic in hand. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2670HEem...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here with some girlfriends for a long weekend and what a beautiful place this is and so well located! Only about 15 min drive to the town centre! Everything was immaculate and everything had been thought of. Alison even came to see us the first night to check everything was OK. The hot tub was also love especially with it being so cold outside and had plenty of privacy. Am hoping to return in the new year with my partner as loved the place so much! Thanks Alison for such a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Reviewe...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place really is a hidden gem. A little hard to find in the dark but apart from that we really couldn't fault. Some lovely little touches when you arrive - milk in the fridge, all little essentials are available (tea, coffee, dishwasher tablets). The accommodation is wonderful - warm, generously sized and comfortable rooms, good showers...and the hot tub really is a treat - we couldn't get enough...!! The area is great as well and this cottage is an excellent base from which to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Leaving for home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing