We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crostwick, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack R
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Oak Tree Lodge provided the perfect base for a wonderful holiday with our two young granddaughters.The setting is beautiful, on a quiet country lane on the edge of a small woodland and it is centrally positioned for easy access to the many children's attractions in the area. The cottage itself is very comfortable, clean and well equipped with a fully enclosed and secure patio area which was ideal for our girls. The hot tub was an added bonus and we all enjoyed relaxing in it at the end of each day.
We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timvP5218...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Norfolk Retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wanted somewhere in the beautiful Norfolk countryside - but not too far from a City - and Oak Tree Lodge fitted the bill perfectly. Definitely rural but with everything you need within walking distance (lovely pub, shop etc) and only 5 miles from the splendid city of Norwich.
The Cottage itself was well beyond our expectations. Spacious, spotless and bright and with everything we could need. Alison (and her lovely dog Tilly) met us on arrival and was welcoming and able to provide useful information about the local area. The hot tub was superb and a perfect way to end the day with a gin and tonic in hand. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2670HEem...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here with some girlfriends for a long weekend and what a beautiful place this is and so well located! Only about 15 min drive to the town centre! Everything was immaculate and everything had been thought of. Alison even came to see us the first night to check everything was OK. The hot tub was also love especially with it being so cold outside and had plenty of privacy. Am hoping to return in the new year with my partner as loved the place so much! Thanks Alison for such a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Reviewe...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place really is a hidden gem. A little hard to find in the dark but apart from that we really couldn't fault. Some lovely little touches when you arrive - milk in the fridge, all little essentials are available (tea, coffee, dishwasher tablets). The accommodation is wonderful - warm, generously sized and comfortable rooms, good showers...and the hot tub really is a treat - we couldn't get enough...!! The area is great as well and this cottage is an excellent base from which to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Leaving for home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsShuttl...
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous 30th!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the lodge last week and I felt compelled to make time to write a review.

We travelled with our just turned two year old and our 10 week old baby and were very pleased to find that the lodge had almost everything we needed on arrival (toilet roll, milk, washing up liquid, kitchen towel etc) so we could settle the kids in a little without having to rush straight out to the shops. There is a Hoover, washing machine, airer, all of the things you would have at home and had I realised this I probably would have packed a little lighter.

A great deal of thought has gone into making this property a home from home, suitable for families with young children and it really does show.

The lodge itself is very spacious and open plan whilst still feeling homely, the photos really do not do this justice.

On arrival we were greeted by Mr Fox who was waiting for us in the hallway and this instantly made our Two year old feel very at home.

The property is about a 15 minute drive from BeWILDerwood (which we all loved) and is probably about the same distance from Norwich City Centre. There is a nice little Park and are various eateries and shops all within a few minutes drive.

The owners have compiled a very helpful information folder which tells you most of what you need to know about local amenities.

The hot tub is wonderful and fantastic to relax in after the children have gone to bed. It is serviced daily.

We tried to walk to local pubs via the common but found this impossible with the pram. A car is essential to stay here if you have young children.

There were very strong winds during our stay and this resulted in a power cut one evening. This just so happened to be the evening of my 30th birthday and as such we were forced to have a candle lit takeaway without the distractions of modern technology. We followed this with a log fire and a glass of bubbly. Whilst we probably wouldn't have chosen to do this it actually turned out to be the most wonderful evening (although sickeningly romantic)!!

The owners were very friendly, helpful and approachable!

My only criticisms would be;

Because the property is situated right on the common I found myself feeling a little vulnerable that someone walking their dog could just stumble upon us using the hot tub of an evening as it didn't feel very well fenced off. However I think that the owners have already considered this as there are young bushes that have been planted which in a year or two will have grown enough to provide some protection from the common. I must say my husband did not share my concerns and was insistent that I have watched too many strange films, that is until a dog came wondering by on our last evening and we could hear people calling out for it.

There was another minor thing but to be honest I've spent so long reminding myself of all the good qualities that the property has to offer that I can no longer remember what it was! Needless to say it wasn't anything serious.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing