We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
171
257
106
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
257
106
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exeter court motel style single storey power shower cooked breakfast overnight stop main building full english breakfast was included one night stay road noise choice of cereals would stay again great shower plenty of parking family room wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice welcome when I checked in. Nice bright comfortable room with everything I needed. Lovely bathroom with a nice big shower. Free Wi-fi everywhere. Nice atmosphere in the bar. I had evening meal and breakfast and everything was excellent. Will be back next time I’m down this way.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed overnight for easy access to an event at Exeter Racecourse. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from the racecourse.

Staff are very friendly and offer a courteous and proffesional service.

Rooms are in separate blocks with key card access.

Room was comfortable and very clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable.

Bar and restuarant are in their own block next to reception. So if its a wet and windy night make sure you have a coat/umbrella to hand. There is a choice of bar food or a la carte menu in the restaurant. We ate in the bar, which has a very large screen TV, tuned into Sky Sports when we where there, quality of the food is ok and reasonable value.

Breakfast is served in the main restaurant area, with a good choice of cereals, fruit toast etc, which is self service. Cooked breakfast was to order, tasted very good if a little on the small side.

As hotel is very close to the A38 it makes a great overnight stop if you are on the way to Cornwall, but if you have your room window open you will hear some traffic noise during the night.

Would stay again if we had need of a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeteWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Really like the Exeter Court. Have stayed many times and the hotel continues to improve. Ideal location just off the M5 and not expensive but punches above its weight for the cost. Restaurant is good but the menu can be a bit limited. Rooms are clean, well served and have very good WiFi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thegamesplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I arrived at Exeter Court Hotel for a one night stay on route to Cornwall. We arrived late evening and received a friendly welcome from the receptionist Amy. After a long drive from Southampton this was very gratefully received by us.

Our room was number 20 outside, it was warm and extremely clean. The bathroom had a nice bath/shower and was also clean. Plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. Tea and coffee and biscuits were also included. My husband and I had a good sleep.

Cooked breakfast was to order, with separate cereals if required. Very good service and helpful staff.

Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night to break our journey to Cornwall. This hotel was scrupulously clean and comfortable. The food was very good too, both evening meal and breakfast. Ideal if you do not want steps and stairs to contend with. Rooms are in single storey blocks. It is very similar to motel style in layout. The reception, bar lounge and large dining room are in a separate block and when necessary umbrellas are available for use.

The location is excellent, no need to go into the centre of Exeter, and easy to get back on the road in the morning. Parking is on site and free. We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews