We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yoga diving hunter to celebrate my 25 yo”
Review of Hoga Dive Resort

Hoga Dive Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoga Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoga Dive Resort
Reviewed 21 September 2017

at august 2017, we have to sail more than 2 hour from wangi-wangi to kaledupa island and continue with little boat to hoga island approximately 30 minutes. the resort near the beach, and in the middle of evergreen forest, peaceful atmosphere, and silence.

we can dive or only snorkeling at in front of the resort. or we can rent boat at the resort (IDR 150.000- 250.000/day). we can rent snorkeling or diving tools at the resort too +/- IDR 100.000

cp : MR. Rahmat +6282310673048

Room Tip: best view, best services
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erfan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Hello!
Me and my girlfriend arrived at this place going from the island wangi wangi - kaledupa - hoga island.
Before we started our trip toward the island, the staff from this resort sended a person that followed us the whole way which made our trip really simplified, and they did this without any charge only to help us arrive at the right place.
Hoga Island is really beautiful and especially when it's high tide. But the main beauti lays under water and in the diving. Yes you can really come here and have it really chill but I would really recomend going for the dive. The dive resort and it's diving staff are really friendly and helpfull. The feeling is comfortable as a diver and they really try to maximize the feeling by picking really good diving spots.
++The housing of this place is simple, cottages close to the jungle and the beach. Every cottage have its own terrace where you can chill or just go to the common area for more chill.
There is no ac, which I don't mind and the toilet is simple like the rest of asia. Still if feels like a clean and taken care place.
The staff on this island was more than amazing, you have a women from Holland that tries to help the locals as much as she can (bring her books if you pass by this place)
And then you have the super friendly and excellent cook, it's amazing what this person can make in this really simplified kitchen. I still don't understand how he manages to do this.
+++ The food isn't at like a reatauran, it is even better. It feels like really good home made food.

But the main reason to come here is still I would say for diving. You won't regret it

I haven't even touched the best parts of this place with this review but if I summon it up again I will totally come back here again. Because of
+++ Staff
+++ Diving
+++ Food
++ Housing

Best regards Alan

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My bed full of termites that fell from the ceiling. The service also not good and they even cost us from pick us up from the boat to the island which is very near. My trip to Hoga become not memorable anymore. We can't enjoy the stay there cause it's so horrible! Totally not recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank hokky92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We are traveling from Tomia island to Hoga island by big wooden boat, the boat couldnt dock on the pier so we are picked up by smaller one from the resort (later when checked out we found out that the resort charged us 200mil rupiah for transferring us). The service was bad, only one guy name Rahmat to served us (he did his best), actually he was a mechanic and engine operator but since there were no one left he do the multi tasking job. The room was very dirty when we checked in, the floor was covered with sands, spiderweb all over the ceiling. No blanket, and fan. The food is okay, but again later at the check out we were shocked that they charged us for 75mil rupiah x 3 times a day (we thought the food is included since nothing can be found around the island). I did two dives here, visibility was not good and most of the coral is dead. If you plan to Wakatobi for diving, I suggest you skip Hoga island. Nothing to see or dives here...

The room rate is 600 for standard non AC, and 800-1.000mil for AC. Quite expensive compare to the service you get.

The other thing is, we missed public boat from hoga to Wangi Wangi because its full, the night before the resort promised to arranged and guaranteed us that we will be on board to Wangi Wangi. We have to find fisherman boat and chartered it to get us to Wangi Wangi

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Delon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The resort is somehow feel abandoned. Once we arrived 4 room that we booked for 8 people somehow prepared by the only enough for 6 people. Only one guy seen doing all the job, boatman, cleaning, and two girls at the kitchen. Room ceiling is full of termite and spider web. Dive resort that suppose have dive center and they don't have it.

Moreover the resort charge us $20 dollar for transfer from big boat to the resort which only located 50m from the shore. This supposedly the resort responsible to pick us up with no extra cost. meal is charged $7 dollar / person without any early information.

The manager promise us to arrange for the transfer from Hoga island the night before back to the Wangi2 island and told us not to worry because is their respondisble to to so, but they somehow unable to keep their promises and when I ask about this, the manager seems not care at all. Worst, we have to charter our own boat and we unable to catch up with our schedule to dive in wangi2 island because of this.

Disappointment to the cleanness, service and price. Totally not recommended this resort to anyone. and definitely my first and last visit to this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas_Hanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hoga Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoga Dive Resort

Address: Hoga Island 93792, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Hoga Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hoga Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing