We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place, recommended for honeymooners !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Railay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Special place, recommended for honeymooners !”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We've enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was our honeymoon & we took the Spa package & it was just so relaxing and joyful !
We had everything we needed at the room.
The WIFI reception wasn't so good at our room (112) but better at lobby/restaurant.
Breakfast is buffet style & it was quite alright.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    230
    103
    55
    42
See reviews for
95
413
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Bhu Nga Thani for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. It is by far the most attractive and modern looking place to stay on Railay (that is affordable, there is Rayavadee but that is super $$$$).

We organised a transfer from a hotel in Phuket, this was a very good idea. We were whisked away by a private aircon mini van and then transferred on a long boat direct to the hotels entrance. We were greeted with a welcome drink and cold towel - very much appreciated. We were also shown a map of the island and given good tips for what to do and how to get around.

The hotel is on the east side of Railay and I would definitely recommend staying on this side. There are more places to eat and bars to chose from.

The service was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The pool was also a lovely treat. The food at the restaurant is great, although more expensive than if you eat outside. The spa is worth a visit, lots of treatments to choose from.

Overall a fantastic stay and I would stay there again if we return to Railay.

Beach tip: The best beach can be found by going down a walkway at the far end of the East side (look for signs to the Lagoon and keep walking). It is much quieter and much prettier than the beach on Railay West.

Food tip: Definitely visit Mom's - it's a 2 min walk from the hotel. There's loads of options to choose from and everything is delicious. It is super cheap and filled with travellers. Just a small note to say the serves can be smaller than in Western countries but this suited us just fine.

Climbing/Day trip tip: Hot Rock climbing just outside the hotel organises day trips out to Poda and Chicken island for Deep Water Soloing/Cliff Jumping and snorkelling for 1000 baht per person. It runs from 10am-5pm and includes lunch. They take you out in a sailing boat which is seriously so much better than spending a day on a long boat - highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Grand room and it was a great size. It was on the ground floor so you can acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rinnikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My girlfriend and I had the misfortune to book 4 nights in this resort at the end of our trip to Thailand.
As Railey has not have a port and visitors are picked up from large boats by long tail boats. So, the day before our arrival I emailed the hotel to let them know that we would be arriving from Kho Lanta and asking if somebody could "pick us up" from west Railey as we had no idea of where to go.
A member of the staff replied to my email once we had already on the boat saying that somebody would have been there to greet us and help us with our luggage but that did not happen.
We managed to arrive to the resort and the first impression is great and, the room looked exactly like the pics on the web but it took very little time to discover that the room hadn't been cleaned properly, the floors were dirty and the safe in the room was basically left lose in the wardrobe.
I decided to call the reception to let them know about these problems and very promptly a gang of people arrived to clean up the room, and the manager showed up too.
After explaining the situation to the manager we were happy to leave while the room was being cleaned.
Returned to the resort a couple of hours later to find that 2 screws were used in a very poor attempt to secure the safe, which was still lose, and that some strange stains were on the bathroom floor.
Called the reception again, the guy who had washed the floor showed up along with the manager who basically accused us to have stained the floor.
She even went through the mini bar to see if there was anything missing there that could have been "used" on the floor.
Before leaving the room, in a very strange attempt to “compensate” us for the problems with our room, we were offer a possible stay in a sea view room which we were willing to see before accepting the offer. Well, the sea view room was half the room we had and we found out later that it was the same price of the one we had so, no really an offer to apologise more like the fact that the room we had was possible more popular with customer.
Despite having decided not to complain again about small slip-outs with the service, when we started having staff members showing up while we were resting in the afternoon to hand over replacements for the mini bar, I decided to call the manager again, I was asked to go to the reception to make a full report of what wasn’t going well and, despite this meeting, we still ended up with no hand towels and stained linens.
Unfortunately, this looks like a 4 star resort but the reality is that the service is no better than the service you can find in a very poor quality 2 star.
Most of the staff do not speak English, the maintenance has not been carried out properly and the breakfast is rather poor.
Considering that we spent for 4 nights here the same we spent for the other 14 nights in Thailand, we would have expected a bit more than concentrated juices for breakfast, stained linens, staff that do not care if you are there are not as they are not help at all or the ones that decide to show up at your doorstep in the evening when your are relaxing or you are just out of the shower.
I think the staff as whole, starting from the management, is in desperate need to be trained properly as these guys have no idea how a 4 star hotel should work.
Also, I am seeing some extremely good reviews about this place and I am becoming very suspicious that most of them have been commissioned by the hotel itself as they really are too good to be true.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The location on Railay is great, very close to Pranang beach, everything available at walking distance. The hotel is nice, deluxe room is spacious and the swimming pool is delicious after a long day on the beach. The restaurant is excellent if fresh seafood barbecue is available, less than average if not. Breakfast is good and offers wide variety. Then the service might be more into details. At the spa, the sauna is not perfectly clean, at the restaurant, when you order a drink, it might come after the dish. Going back to Krabi airport, thanks to hotel organization, we had excellent service from the hotel to the peer. Then had to wait 20 minutes fot the taxi to arrive. At the end of the day, it was excllent break at Bhu Nga Thani. If the personal is slightly more focused it will be The place to be.

Room Tip: To have the see view is worth the deluxe additional price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Bhu Nga Thani was the best hotel we stayed at in Thailand. It is more $$$ but you definitely get what you pay for. We were going to only stay two nights but added a third to hang out in Railay longer. The Bhu is close to the night life of Railay (Muay Thai boxing, fire dance, bars, etc.) but far enough away that it doesn't affect a quiet night.

The pool is amazing, the included breakfast delicious, and the staff very friendly.

Stay here!

Room Tip: Get a second floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.3 km away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Railay Beach
903 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
789 reviews
1.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,074 reviews
0.6 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa

Property: Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Address: Railay East Beach, 142 Moo. 2, Ao Nang, Krabi | Railay East Beach, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Railay Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Railay Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,288 - ₹ 13,926
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa Set sail on a traditional long tail boat and putter through the calm turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea to the exotic and secluded Railay Bay. Sheltered by magnificent limestone cliffs and protected mangrove forest Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa is a hidden paradise where tranquillity and solitude awaits. This is just the beginning of an exceptional journey to an unforgettable place where romantics and families alike can relax, rejuvenate and feel free. The beautiful colonial style rooms and villas are furnished to delight with special features like private pools, outdoor showers and oversized sunken bathtubs. Relax by the seafront swimming pool, dine at the elegant restaurant, let your cares drift away at the pampering spa and take a scenic tour of Railay Bay to discover the pristine white sand beach, world class rock climbing and spectacular temple cave all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhu Nga Thani Hotel Railay Beach
Bhu Nga Thani Resort And Spa Krabi/Railay Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing