We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu Del Dia for 10 euros- good value unfussy cooking”

Rancho El Portachuelo
Cuisines: Barbecue, Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

After wondering which restaurant in the town to go for we decided on this one mainly because it did Menu Del Dia. We both chose paella for starter which was good, then I had trout which came with salad - hubby chose sardines which he was a bit disappointed with as they were battered and he would have preferred then just cooked plain. Then for desert I had watermelon. The bread accompanying the meal was good. Also glass of white wine included in the price. All in all not remarkable but good quality plain cooking and great value.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank cyclecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Really good quality, very quick and good service. The chuleton was really good! Silenced terrace and relaxing atmosphere! Moreover, we were invited to a nice chupito of crema de orujo! I would really recommend this place! ;)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We were a bit afraid after reading the reviews, but we were starving and all other places were full so we decided to give it a try. The food was actually good and not that expensive, service was fast. Terrace is nice as well when there a sun in winter.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Seb_mar1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We both had the solomillo steak at a hefty price. The meat was so rare and I don't mean there's not many of them, the steak was still cold I can eat medium rare and if it's a fillet even blue but this was cooked on a warm pavement at best.
Saving on electric maybe.
However the Rioja wine was good.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank johnkA9036GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho El Portachuelo also viewed

Buitrago de Lozoya, Community of Madrid
Buitrago de Lozoya, Community of Madrid
 
Buitrago de Lozoya, Community of Madrid
Buitrago de Lozoya, Community of Madrid
 
Lozoyuela, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Rancho El Portachuelo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing