We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne D
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just home from a fantastic weekend in Armoy with our extended family - 6 adults & 4 children. The house was beautiful. Spotlessly clean, very spacious & so quiet out in the county. Views were beautiful. Had a wee visit at the farm next door to see the animals & were made very welcome. I could not recommend this house highly enough. We had a brilliant weekend & Helen is so easy to deal with. We will definitely be planning another trip soon!! Thanks Helen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you Joanne, delighted you enjoyed your October break away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
440mrsc20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely large family home”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in July 2015-6 Adults and 6 kids and we found it really spacious! Having the three separate living rooms was fantastic-the games room/playroom was a godsend with having young toddlers!! The house was lovely and clean when we arrived. All bedrooms are lovely. The kitchen/dining room is just fabulous. Great base for exploring N. Ireland. We headed out into Portrush, Ballymena, Belfast and did the giants causeway and rope bridge. House is about a 4-5 minute drive from the dark hedges from Game of Thrones-even if you dont watch the show the hedges look fab! I would definitely recommend this lovely large cottage for exploring Northern Ireland. In the evenings the house is so cosy and the views from all the windows are just amazing.

Also special mention to the owner Helen who-when realising my mother had left her glasses-posted them back to England with no charge! Thanks Helen!

We cant wait to come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathyd329
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best For Famlies and groups!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lovely house in Armoy was perfect for our family of six adults and one toddler! Four bedrooms, three baths, two living rooms with flat screen TVs ,and al play room! Lovely outdoor seating overlooking a field. Just minutes from the Dark Hedges, you can get any where on the Northern coast Road. High quality beds and linens, the kitchen is large and a great gathering place for breakfast or stay in dinner, Helen has a well equipped first class kitchen! An added bonus was the washer and dryer...I loved this place and highly recommend it to travelers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size ,it gave us space
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really lovely, well maintained house, a real pleasure.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this house online, and Helen the landlady, was really helpful during the whole of the process. We had no problems at all finding, accessing and using the house, which is really well maintained, with quality fixtures and fittings throughout. With all the things that you would expect to find in a normal well equiped family home
The house is really well situated in a rural area close to Armoy village, which is central for all the visits that you will want to do along the north coast i.e. Portrush, Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Ballycastle and Dark Hedges.
The house has lots of room, and although there was ten of us, with four youngsters, you could still find somewhere quietish, and with two T.V's and lots of boardgames and various toys there was always something to keep the them happy, there was also Wi-Fi so the older kids could keep in touch.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would like to thank Helen once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyra W
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely everything we could have wished for, and more.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Superb property in the quiet Irish countryside. Great place to return to , to unwind after seeing all of the nearby tourist sites.Very spacious. Lots of area for children to run around outside. House very clean, and exceptionally well equipped. The 2 sitting rooms with TV's were a bonus,especially for a large family..
The owner,Helen ,had thought of everything to make our 7 day stay most comfortable.
Everyone off us enjoyed the company of the sheep in the field next to us..
A wonderful place for long lasting memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing