We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit Stop Between Brockville, ON and St-Andrews-By-The-Sea, NB”
Review of Motel Le Martinet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Le Martinet
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Pocatiere
Reviewed 5 August 2017

After a day of driving we needed a mid-point on our road trip to the East Coast for a good night of rest and at a good price point. The Motel Le Marinet was just that.

We checked in later in the evening around 8pm. We were greeted and checked in with no problem since we had a reservation. Our room on the lower level (cheaper rate) was just as expected. A table, sofa, mini-fridge, tv and queen sized bed. There's not much going on around the hotel so we were able to sit back, watch some tv and knock out for the evening.

We woke up, packed and headed for the continental breakfast, which is included in the nights stay. It's pretty standard but was everything that we needed. Coffee, tea, juice, breads/bagels, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc. It was all enough to get us started for the day and back on the road. A couple other couples and families were there enjoying the breakfast.

Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, quiet and affordable. We'd definitely stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rupsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable and newly renovated with a nice view of the mountains. Continental breakfast was good with homemade banana bread and boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereals, yogurt and much more. Owner was very friendly and location is ideal for easy access from highway. Great stop-over hotel for the price and conveniently close to shopping and fast-food restaurants.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are spacious and newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I arrived here late at night after travelling over 1300 km across Ontario and Quebec. I ws very tired and pulled up to the first place that ws open. The night Clerk was just closing up but reopened for me without any protest. He gave me a good room and directions as to where I could find some food at that time of night. The room itself was very clean, very quiet and the mattress was very comfortable. The next morning there was a small breakfast served upstairs and once again friendly staff. This is a great place for a stop over for any traveller.

Room Tip: Any room is good as it is well away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SchumacherJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

While looking for a hotel at the halfway plus point on our drive back from the Maritimes I came across this hotel on TripAdvisor. We needed a dog friendly hotel and we were very pleased with our choice. We got a ground floor room with 2 queen beds. They had a tile floor and though the decor is dated it is extremely clean. Free WiFi and a continental breakfast included in the rate. Just off the highway. We will stay here again on our return trips.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Runmimirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My room had been recently renovated. The pleasant surprise was the hard-surface floor, it was warm to bare feet and super clean. The room had a very comfortable sofa which was actually a pull-out bed.

When I booked, I received an email from Marie-Claude, thanking me for booking and that was a very nice touch and didn't leave me wondering if my booking was actually received.

Marie is a lovely warm person, seeing to you both coming and going.

Breakfast was good, even included hard-boiled eggs! Great for carb watchers.

The bed was comfortable, the room nicely lit.
Beautiful bathroom and great linens. (always important to me)
Motel is handy to the hwy.

One tiny little thing....a second night table, or just a little table...on the other side of the bed. Can't really call it a 'didn't like', that's harsh.

I would stop here again. This was a great stopping point between Brockville & Halifax.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SLCOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pocatiere
31.7 km away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
189 reviews
30.1 km away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
27 km away
Motel de la Montagne
Motel de la Montagne
#1 of 1 in St-Pascal
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Germain Charlevoix
34.9 km away
Aux Portes du Soleil
Aux Portes du Soleil
#4 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
137 reviews
2.3 km away
Motel Le Pocatois
Motel Le Pocatois
#3 of 3 in La Pocatiere
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Le Martinet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Le Martinet

Address: 120, Route 230 | La Pocatiere, La Pocatiere, Quebec G0R 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > La Pocatiere
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Pocatiere
Price Range: ₹ 5,803 - ₹ 6,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Le Martinet 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested near the coast of the St-Lawrence seaway and in the middle of the Kamouraska touristic region, Le Martinet motel knows how to greet you by the comfort of its 20 rooms and affordable prices. Whether it is for a stopover or long-term stay, nearing all the tourist attractions of the La Pocatiere region, Le Martinet is the place to stay in order to discover the magnificent environment where a mixture of fresh air, the sea, nature, and history collide to offer a breathtaking view. There are a variety of activities to choose from such as cycling, golf, snowmobiling, sea excursion and many more. Just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Le Martinet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing