We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
39
167
68
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
167
68
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel private beach local foods swimming pool no elevator spacious room buffet breakfast wi fi facing the sea stayed here for nights watch the sunset beautiful garden nice pool hotel staff nasi goreng welcome drink gili islands
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel profile is suitable for relax and work. The hotel has many room of meeting and good wi-fi connection. And it also has many type of rooms hotel spread in wide location. The swimm pool is soo nice. There are three model of pool and located in front of beach. I really enjoy. If lucky, we can wait the sun site while swimming. Than after meeting all day, we can enjoy the beach view and nice pool. Unfortunately, the beach is not compatible for swimm. We only walk and play beside the beach...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MohammadF1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry_A_hakim, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mohammad F,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are here at The
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resorts & Spa glad to hear that your stay are enjoyable. We do our best effort to make every guest feel happy while staying with us.

We would be in an honor to welcome you again in near future at The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resorts & Spa,

Thank You
Regards,
Cherry A. Hakim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an old-fashion hotel with antique accesories.....then, you should book this hotel. I love the old and traditional decor, big and spacious swimming pool, clean and clear beaches, surroundings full of trees...etc. But, it has a few not so friendly stuff, some are very nice and helpful. The food isnt good at all. I juz cant finish it even though I was hungry. The taste of the food isnt right and tastsless. I will rather eat Ayam Taliwang which costs me almost H&H&

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ongbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry_A_hakim, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Ongbb,

Thank you for spending your time to write a review about your stay at our Resorts. We are glad that you like the atmosphere and the pool. For the food, your comment already forwarded to the restaurant manager and will be fixed in no time. Once again thank you for the review.

It will be an honor to welcome you again at The Jayakarta Lombok in your next visit to Lombok.

Thank You
Cherry A. Hakim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

When we arrived we realised that booking this hotel was a mistake. We had previously stayed at it's sister hotel in Bali but this place seemed like a deserted dying white elephant. The place was being used as a conference location for a candidate in the upcoming elections so there were armed police/soldiers everywhere whose main activity seemed to be smoking like chimneys.
The only 'normal' guests were a couple of young girls and one other couple swimming in the pool. The beach was unused and unwelcoming (if that can be said about a beach).
So, we decided to cut our losses and move on.
The main problem for us was related to the location where there was nothing within walking distance, the beach, the lonely, lonely beach and the lack guests. The atmosphere was kind of post-apocalyptic.
In contrast to all this, the staff that we met were friendly and helpful, I think that they were quite hurt by our decision. They were nothing but helpful, providing a car to take us to our replacement hotel as well as offering us better accommodation to try and get us to stay.
In summary, I have tried to be honest and can only offer my impressions and admit that we never actually slept there so please bear this in mind when reading this.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Jayakarta_Lombok, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Howard E,

Thank you for staying with us recently and your low rating and comments show us that you have not enjoyed your experience at our resort.

Regarding to the conference on the day you have stayed, there was miscommunication and arrangement between us and the committe, while our location actually is suitable for our clients who need an relax place and atmosphere.

Anyhow, on behalf of the entire team, we are sincerely sorry If you have been so dissatisfied with your stay at our resort, and may you come back to Lombok, we will be pleased to have opportunity to serve you better.

Best regards

Cherry Abdul Hakim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Our personal experience had been very pleasant. We booked for 3 nights of standard room and they upgraded us to one with pool and sea view which was fantastic! The property may be dated but it exudes their old charm. Love the laid back atmosphere since our schedule was pretty packed. Location is only 80% perfect, no street shopping outside the resort but nothing that a taxi can't do.

We had a very clean spacious room and in working condition which made our stay very comfortable, esp our sleep factor. The room may be dated but it is well maintained, so we had no problems with AC, Wifi, noise etc. Housekeeping had been great. Service wise, staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room service was very prompt.

Nice selection of breakfast and menu changes everyday. Dinner at the poolside cafe was satisfactory and not expensive at all. They have a poolside BBQ buffet and Indonesian live band at the restaurant every saturday. Life guard was v attentive at the pool which is really good for families with kids in tow. The beach right in front of the resort is not the best thou.

It would be good to note that the safe is at the reception, not in the room.

Above all, considering the price we paid, this resort has met our expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 252, a corner unit on the second floor which had a pool and sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Jayakarta_Lombok, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017


Dear Cheong J,

Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Lombok...

First of all, We thank you for a perfect rating from our valuable guest like you, We are glad to have it.

Refer to your great comments, its showed that you had a satisfied experience with our service, product and the resort, as our team wishes to all of our customers.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we do hope that we will welcome you and your friends to our resort again in the near future.

Best regards,

Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Easily the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff are unhelpful, there is no internet in the hotel and the food is overpriced and average. Most hostels I've stayed in are of a much higher standard the this so called 4* hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry A, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Neel S,

Warmest greeting from The Jayakarta Lombok...

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday at Lombok island..
I was very concern regarding your review stated that the staff are unhelpful and food over priced. Unfortunately, You did not mentioned it on detail. That statement looks like there was no one helped you as long as you stay with us while all menus are over priced.

You never mentioned your problems to our guest service agent, duty manager or the hotel management, as we are pleased to help you.

Regarding to our wifi, since 2 weeks, We are complaining to provider as the network is unstable, up down, while it's still in progress.

We do believe all the staff and management are willing to make our guest feel comfortable during staying at our property.

Once again, thank you for your review to enhance our service in the future. With expectation, I hope we can welcome you again to feel our better service.

Sincerely yours,

Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews