We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Melody

wood bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wood bungalow
Your private pool awaits!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
wood bungalow
Your private pool awaits!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Estacion de Cartama, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jules M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A perfect setting for a beautiful holiday. Accommodation was top drawer with all relevant facilities including free WiFi and air conditioning (which at times was essential whilst I was there). David & Margaret the owners are really lovely people and saw to it that I had a really comfortable stay. Malaga is within easy reach by train without having to take the car into the city, just a short drive (or walk if your feeling fit) to the station then a train whisks you into Malaga in about 35 minutes. The resorts of Torremolinos, Fuengirola and Benelmadena are all within a reasonable driving distance from Casa Melody. The pool was lovely with comfortable sunbeds to lie on after a plunge!
11 out of 10 for this lovely place... I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hello Jules
Thank you for your review your always welcome here
kind regards
Margaret & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Once again fantastic Stay this place is a little gem cannot praise Margaret and Dave enough we took freinds with us this time and they fell in love with the place as well they liked it so much they want to go back next year so we have booked for 2019 Many thanks Guys for making our Holiday

See you next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Hello Jackie & Gary
Thank you for your review as always it was a pleasure to have you here
see you next year love Margaret & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie_mel...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fairytale lodge”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful, peaceful stay and this beautiful lodge with stunning views. from the moment we arrived just knew this was something special. Lodge spotlessly clean with lots of activities, games books for all ages and everything you could wish for home from home. The pool and poolside furniture perfect with shelter from the hot sun. The fridge stocked with the most fantastic welcome pack .We have been coming to this area and surrounding towns for several years my only regret is we didnt find it sooner!!. And lastly but certainly not least, Margaret and Dave are without doubt some of the nicest people we have ever met. Nothing too much trouble for them and very genuine and pleasant however always ensuring your privacy. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lodge hopefully be back one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hello Julie & Family
Thank you for your review it was a pleasure meeting you and your family
we hope to see you in the future
kind regard
Margaret & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just came back from a weeks holidays once again never disapoints this was our 3rd year and have already booked for 2018 lovely place Margaret and Dave can't do enough However they do give you your privacy which is great and are always on hand should there be any problems highly recommend this exceptional Accomadation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hello Jackie & Gary
Thank you for your review its always nice to see you looking forward to
next year
kind regards
Margaret David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afrankish...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place with the perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa and location surpassed all our expectations, set in beautiful surroundings with stunning mountain views.
A whole new definition to "self contained", the villa had every amenity you could ever require for the perfect stay!
The pool was meticulously maintained and well furnished, and the terrace offered welcome shade from the afternoon sun.

Spotlessly presented and maintained, a real home from home holiday experience.
Margaret and David where always on hand if needed but respected their guests privacy.
They had a wealth of local knowledge which proved very helpful several times!!
We would not hesitate to recommend this villa for the perfect holiday experience.

Looking forward to our next visit,
Andy & Ann x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full package!
Liked least: leaving.......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hello Andy & Anne
Thank you for your review we enjoyed the time you spent with us and you made us both laugh so much look forward to seeing you in the future
kind regards
Margaret & david
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing