We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
55
34
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
34
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjoining restaurant feel welcome rural hotel wonderful place restaurant terrace the river the owner stayed for nights small group food is excellent local dishes mercedes views village mountains ronda road
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

On our way from Ronda to the coast we decided to stop over for the night. Our random choice was Banu Rabbah. And what a lucky choice. A hotel with fantastic view, a,rural Spanish style, a pool and a fantastic restaurant. The restaurant served delicious local dishes and the owner was very including and service minded.
If you are looking for an alternative to the tourist areas - stay a night or two at Banu Rabbah.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fredag61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This was a revisit for the 14th year and it just keeps getting better. This time it was just my wife and I (no grandkids) and it was 19 days of total relaxation. The Hotel was immaculate and the Staff were so friendly, helpful and kind. Attached to the Hotel is a Restaurant that serves the best food in Andalucia and probably the best in Spain. The Hotel and Restaurant is run by Mercedes and her staff of 7 (the whole team operates as a family) and nothing is too much trouble. The Hotel has a full size pool with excellent lifeguards who are in attendance all the time. The Hotel and Restaurant have breathtaking views of the mountains and valleys which could not be beaten. The Hotel has 12 rooms and is frequented by clients touring Andalucia, but the years and stress of the hectic life that we all seem to live appear to roll off the longer you stay. We will be going back, this year we hope.

Room Tip: Mountain View Rooms, the best Internet connection is the rooms next to the reception.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianmcardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed at Banu Rabbah over a relaxing weekend in early April and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean with views of the mountains and the river valley. Based on the quality of the room we stayed in we were surprised that the hotel only has a 2 star rating as it deserves more. We had meals in the adjoining restaurant which were both good value and delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive and we plan to return the next time we are in Andalucia.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I first found this hotel on google maps & looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor.
We didn't book as we travelled out of the high season, my wife & I were on a touring holiday of Andalucia.
We drove down the twisting road & found the beautiful little village of Benarraba. The hotel is through the small streets & at the end of the road with an absoultely beautiful view down the valley.
We were made welcome & offered rooms with a garden or valley view, we chose the latter for an extra 5 euros, well worth it!
The room is a good size, plenty of storage, a nice big bath, a big balcony with a stunning view!
A walk around the village is well worth it, some of the slopes & steps are steep.
The restaurant is spacious with a varied menu of local dishes, lovely freshly cooked food & a great breakfst.
Mercedes & her son Manuel made our stay brilliant, attentive & nothing was too much trouble.
We went off on our tour & visited Gibraltar, we looked for a hotel just back into Spain, found nothing that took our eye so travelled back an hour and a half for a second night at the Banu Rabbah!

Room Tip: Choose the valley view rooms if possible!!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timb0643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, excellent restaurant- who could ask for more

Ask for a room at the front to get the best views. Fabulous area for hikers - it was our second visit and I am sure it won't be our last.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AnnaMijasCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews