We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
51
104
43
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
104
43
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanexcellent value for moneyfull englisha bit tiredmin walktea and coffeeold buildingwould stay againstaff were really friendlystayed here for nightstoastgood nights sleepcooked to perfectiona lovely staysarahrearpubs
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We wanted a b&b for one night. Good service and handy that you had your own key to the front door.
Breakfast was great and just £5 per person. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were really friendly

Room Tip: We had room 9. Good for a couple
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise270363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

For 2 star accommodation you get what you pay for. A comfortable bed, clean room with en suite facilities. The Lord Nelson is tired looking but more than value for money. If you are looking for somewhere comfortable and clean at a reasonable price then you wont be disappointed. The staff were really friendly and Sarah's breakfast was very welcoming and of a very high standard. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank montymo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The Hotel is a bit tired but the price reflects that and it was lovely and clean. The staff were all lovely and friendly making us feel welcome. The breakfast was perfect and the lady serving us had a good laugh with us. Overall a lovely cheap place to stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mimzie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My son and myself booked this hotel as we he was racing at hawkstone park and it wasn't far from the track. We had a lovely stay,the room was basic but clean and we both had a great sleep in the clean comfy beds.it was a bit cold in the morning and the shower wasn't the greatest but it was hot so that's a bonus,the room had a kettle and hairdryer,lovely clean towels for both days,we never had breakfast as we left for the track quite early,overall the hotel is budget but you're paying budget prices,its clean that's the main thing for me so thanks lord Nelson you done the job.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Pleasant greeting on arrival. Spacious room. But hotel is dated.
Ok for a night or two, clean and tidy, floors are very creaky so your conscious of disturbing people whilst moving around the room.
Will return but not for longer stays.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews