We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastern Balti”

Eastern Balti Indian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Attended the Eastern Saturday 19/10/12...no problem with a table as in early, but filled up quite quickly. Although licenced was able to bring in a couple of bottles. The balti was top notch as were the popadoms and dips. Give it a try you wont be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I once tried indian food and hated it and have never ate it since.. my friend was having a bday celebration here sat 7th sept and I thought I would try chicken bhuna with egg fried rice and side of chips. The portions are huge I couldnt eat at least half of mine. Everyone at the table enjoyed there meals. Staff are polite and food Is delicious. Cant understand bad reviews. The phome seemed busy with take away orders aswell. Very small intimate restaurant no more than six tables. Really enjoyed my meal and will look forward to trying more of the indian cuisine. Would recommend again :)

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NadineB2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I visited here with a group of friends for a member of our groups birthday meal. I wasn't really looking forward as I don't enjoy Indian food. But there was 4 English dishes on the menu so I had plenty of choice

I chose the chicken nuggets and chips. Had a good amount and the food was warm and filling

I was surprised how small the restaurant is so it is advisable to book in advance

We enjoyed our evening here

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChasingStarlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

food and service very good, for eating in or taking away, waiting time was a little longer than wanted, but food was really good/hot and was 25 of use so can't really moan about that, upstairs room really handy and away from everyone if you want to book for 30+

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have recently moved into Telford and ordered via the 'Just Eat' app, after also reviewing Eastern Balti on Trip Advisor. We ordered 3 main meals and extras coming to a bill of £35.70. An estimated delivery time of 50 mins was given. After our 'meal' was delivered half an hour late, was stone cold and no 'free' bottle of wine delivered either (orders over £30 free bottle of wine promotion). I rang to complain and was put through to the manager who said that as we had our bill reduced to £30 due the late delivery how could we expect the wine also. The manager I spoke to was arrogant, rude and derogatory. One of his key phrases was 'this isn't bargain hunt!'. The 'manager' also said that one customers bad review on trip advisor wouldn't matter! I wondered if we had been customers in the restaurant and had complained or a manager with correct customer services skills had dealt with our order we would have been happy with the outcome. We will not be ordering from Easten Balti again and advise anyone not to either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Rossst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Balti Indian Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Telford
Telford, Shropshire
 
Wellington, Telford
Wellington, Telford
 

Been to Eastern Balti Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing