We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so so special ”
Review of Waldhaus Reinbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldhaus Reinbek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reinbek
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited Waldhaus to celebrate a birthday. The location from outside is really nice and well maintained, inside It's a mix from the '70s on. Main dishes are really good and normal high price but in the average fpr thos kind of location. What has surprised me in a negative way is the price of the desserts. If a plate of meat cost round about 25 euro, how can a slice of cheesecake cost 11Euro? I Think I'll not go there again. The restaurant is noisy and They pretend to be poshy.. high level on my eyes is something different.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Greta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zelgin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Waldhaus Reinbek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your visit to the Waldhaus Reinbek at tripadvisor. At the same time, I regret, however, that you were not fully satisfied. You claim the prices for our cheese dessert plate. I would like to say to you that prices for high-quality cheese products have risen by more than 50 percent over the last ten years. Furthermore our cheese specialties are exclusively selected hand made specialties from small cheese manufactories. Therefor the price is quite reasonable and not higher than in other comparable hotels and restaurants.
Kind regards,
Klaus Zelgin
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I was here for 13 nights. The only problem i had was that the room was suffocating. Unless you open the window no air circulation is there in the room. It will be better if the hotel at least installs some fans. May be its common across all hotels but they have visitors from all over the world. Also the quilt they gave for use was too thick given that it was already so hot and there was no fan or air-conditioning. If they are charging about 140 euros a night the least you can expect is a good night sleep after a long day of work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kriti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldhausReinbek, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Waldhaus Reinbek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest,
first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your visit to the Waldhaus Reinbek on TripAdvisor. At the same time, I regret, however, that you were not fully satisfied, especially because of the non-existent air conditioning. In the entire hotel and restaurant area, an environmentally friendly ventilation system ensures a pleasant and healthy indoor climate. In addition, you can open our room windows completely, so that even at night without rest disturbing noise you can can feel the healthy forest air .
We would be delighted to welcome you another time in our hotel. If you have any questions or requests do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Klaus Zelgin
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated about 20 minutes outside of Hamburg, Germany. I stay here for business when I need to be in this region. I have to think this is the best hotel and restaurant in Reinbek. I rated it a 4 - 5 for the restaurant and 3 for the hotel rooms. Pros - authentic local charm versus chain hotels and an amazing restaurant. Cons - the rooms are a bit dated versus newer chains but still pleasant and service good but not great. The rooms vary in size and layout so ask and request specifically to optimize. Now to the restaurant - simply amazing and better than many restaurants I've tried in Hamburg or Germany. The pumpkin soup is to die for and best soup I've ever had! They have an "American" bar which makes solid drinks. And their various wild game dishes are unique an cannot be beat. Great dinner for work event or alone.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank qmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldhausReinbek, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Waldhaus Reinbek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing at Waldhaus Reinbek and sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you had a superb stay with us, and that it directly started by the warm welcome given by our team. It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel. We will transmit your thanks to our team and especially to our concierges, who are always trying to create a personal experience. Our Chef de cuisine was pleased to hear that you found his pumpkin soup „to die for“.

We look forward to welcoming you another time, in your „new Reinbek home“.

Best regards,

Klaus Zelgin
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel was excellent. The place is full of history linked to blues and Jazz with pictures every where of who has been, played and stayed. My room had a long list of names on individual brass plaques as to who had stayed in that room. The staff were all very helpful, the room was very clean and tidy and the food was excellent. Forgot to say the beer was great too. It is set in a woodland location and was very peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Have stayed here 10 times/ year for last Ten years when visiting Hamburg for Business.
The location is renowed for it's Famous Guests and thier name are proudly plated on the Guest rooms. The Restaurant is excellent and the Breakfast as well. The Hotel Bar is managed with passion by its main cocktail man "Josh" and staff. It has a good welness centre on the top floor with Sauna and Whirpool. All staff are friendly and professional. Rienbek town is near by within 15 minute walk if you prefer eating out.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldhausReinbek, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Waldhaus Reinbek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Waldhaus Reinbek and sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated!

It is just splendid to read how pleased you were with your experience! Reviews such as yours are of great value to us and on behalf of all staff, I would like to thank you for the kind words!

Thank you again for this great review and hopefully we can welcome you back to Waldhaus Reinbek in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Klaus Zelgin

Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reinbek
0.9 km away
Sachsenwald Hotel Reinbek
4.7 km away
Entree Hotel Glinde
Entree Hotel Glinde
#1 of 1 in Glinde
51 reviews
2.2 km away
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#111 of 321 in Hamburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Waldesruh am See Hotel
Waldesruh am See Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aumuhle
32 reviews
12.6 km away
Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhaus Reinbek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhaus Reinbek

Address: Loddenallee 2, 21465 Reinbek, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Reinbek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reinbek
Price Range: ₹ 8,799 - ₹ 12,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldhaus Reinbek 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel and much more – this is the hotel Waldhaus Reinbek at the foot of the picturesque Sachsenwald.Enjoy the atmosphere and excellent personal service in the midst of one of the North's most beautiful landscapes, right at the gates of the vibrant world city Hamburg.Whether it be a revitalising massage and cosmetic treatments in the exclusive Belle Etage or relaxed trips into the romantic Billetal, we welcome you at any time of year to an eventful and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Waldhaus Reinbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing